Testimonials

Leave a comment

68 travelers' comments
LUBIANA E LAGO DI BLED APRILE 20175 stars review

Il 15 Aprile abbiamo fatto un escursione di un giorno da Trieste verso Bled e Lubjana. L'organizzazione di Mitja è stata impeccabile: puntuale e affidabile. La guida-autista Jernej, molto simpatico e istruito, ci ha consigliato nel migliore dei modi e, parlando benissimo l'italiano , ci ha illustrato i luoghi e le tradizioni dei bellissimi luoghi che abbiamo visitato. E'stata una bellissima esperienza e certamente ci rivolgeremo nuovamente alla vostra agenzia o la consiglieremo ai nostri amici.

Rosanna, Foggia, Italia

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY MAY 20175 stars review

We spent the most beautiful day visiting Slovenia and Croatia accompanied by our awesome private guide Yerney on May 22, 2017. He picked us up at our hotel in Trieste and offered all his knowledge of the places visited. We strongly recommend Yerney and the Slovenia 4Seasons Agency to anyone who wishes to go on excursions. 5 STAR RATING

Antonio Zara, Canada

VIENNA TO VENICE SEPTEMBER 20175 stars review

I just returned from the most wonderful trip of a lifetime with Blaz and Amanda Podboj. The trip was the Vienna to Venice tour. I can't say enough about the expertise and professionalism of Blaz. I felt like he was so aware and available to each of us and our needs on a daily basis. He was extremely knowledgeable about everything and answered all of our questions at length. He has a great sense of humor too. We laughed all the time!!!

The tour opened my eyes to a beautiful Slovenia that I didn't know much about. It is the most wonderful country and the people so welcoming. We were treated to an unbelievable meal with Blaz's relatives. The experience was like being with family. The music, the wine, the food....extraordinary!!!!

Every day was a new adventure!! We went to several wine tastings and each was unique. All of the food was out of this world!!! The accommodations were great.

My life has been truly enriched by this wonderful experience. If you are looking for a vacation of a lifetime look no further!!!!

Sally Thompson, USA

POSTOJNA CAVES & PREDJAMA CASTLE JUNE 20175 stars review

Dear Andrej and Jernej,

Thank you for your nice tour arrangement and guidance.
We have experienced so much fun with Postojna Jama, Trieste and Jerenej’s passionate talking.
How beautiful Slovenian country and people lives there!
I hope to see you in Japan.

Best regards,

Tamio V, Atsugi, Japan

POSTOJNA CAVES & PREDJAMA CASTLE JULY 20175 stars review

Cuevas postojna y castillo predjama

Muy buen tour, flexible, con traslados desde el hotel ida y vuelta, y con una gama variada de alternativas

Vicente

BIKE TOUR SLOVENIA&ITALY&CROATIA MAY 20175 stars review

My second year with Andrej and the group! We are looking forward to next year in Austria. Great service and great fun !!

Chris Liguori, California, USA

LUBIANA E LAGO DI BLED APRILE 20175 stars review

Il 15 Aprile abbiamo fatto un escursione di un giorno da Trieste verso Bled e Lubjana. L'organizzazione di Mitja è stata impeccabile: puntuale e affidabile. La guida-autista Jernej, molto simpatico e istruito, ci ha consigliato nel migliore dei modi e, parlando benissimo l'italiano , ci ha illustrato i luoghi e le tradizioni dei bellissimi luoghi che abbiamo visitato. E'stata una bellissima esperienza e certamente ci rivolgeremo nuovamente alla vostra agenzia o la consiglieremo ai nostri amici.

Rosanna, Foggia, Italia

LJUBLJANA AND LAKE BLED MAY 20175 stars review

Good morning Andrej, we had a wonderful day with Vjence. I will be home and at my computer on Monday and review with all positive feedback! Thank you very much. 

Julie Cox, USA

THREE COUNTRIES IN ONE DAY MAY 20175 stars review

Dear Andrej,


We wanted to thank you so much for the incredible tour provided by Stefani on behalf of your company . He was awesome, knowledgeable and easy to be with.
We truly enjoyed the tour and thanks so Stefani it surpassed our expectations. Thank you so much and please give him our kind regards.

Patricia Gannon, USA

BEAR WATCHING SAFARI JULY 20175 stars review

Hello Andrej,

I just wanted to send you a quick email to say a big thank you to you and Jernej for organising the bear safari so well, it was an amazing experience! Jernej was great and even though we were delayed due to bad traffic on the day made sure everything ran as smoothly as possible and that there was a back up plan to go another day in case we were too late.
Thank you again and I will certainly be booking with you again on my next trip to Slovenia.

Sam Latham, U.K.

AUSTRIA&SLOVENIA&ITALY PRIVATE TOUR JULY 20175 stars review

Hi Andrej,

What a fantastic trip! Overall, Slovenia is one of the prettiest countries we as a family have visited together and working with your company truly made the experience authentic and more of an adventure than a tourist trip.We touched on a lot at the farewell dinner, but below is just overall feedback.

Highlights:
- Starting in a major city and working out to the farm/ country side of Austria and Slovenia
- Sound of music tour was good, but there does need to be a bit more, which is why going to the Eagles Nest was perfect *recommend for other travelers
- Farm house in Slovenia - Definitely we could have spent another day just relaxing there or walking to the nearby river
- Sailing - Breaks up the trip from walking tours and museums and got us out on the water
- Staying in Trieste was the best option out of all the towns visited
- Dinner at Stari Podrum - One of the best
- Cave experience
- Visiting the mountain towns

Thank you again! Great experience.

Jackie Delie, USA

TOUR DI TRIESTE APRILE 20175 stars review

salve chiedo scusa per il ritardo nella risposta...abbiamo passato una giornata molto piacevole con la Sonia.Ringraziamo a facciamo i complimenti a sonia per la professionalità disponibilità attenzione e piacevole modo di interagire a presto con la speranza di potervi incontrare di nuovo in un'altra località

Maria Luisa di Noia, Italia

SEVNICA FIRST LADY’S HOME TOWN AUGUST 20175 stars review

Thank you for forwarding the photo Andrej and for bringing and showing us around. We truly had a great time in your beautiful country and hope to return someday.
Regards
Rita Wong, Australia

SLOVENIA IN ONE DAY OCTOBER 20175 stars review

Hi Andrej - we are in Verona & wonder if you know a guide such as you or
Vence (yesterday in Slovenia - he is top notch excellent!!) We would like to
go on a guided tour on Monday somewhere around here? Do you know someone we
 could contact ? Today is a magnificent day in Verona. We have just finished a wonderful tour with Cecelia. She is delightful & we walked all over Verona with her & learnt so much more.Please tell her that we are delighted with her & she is a lovely person.Many thanks for the recommendation.
Best wishes

Robyn and Colin Manoy, Sydney, Australia

LJUBLJANA AND LAKE BLED OCTOBER 20175 stars review

Just a note to express our praise and admiration for our wonderful driver and guide, Mr. Vienceslas Wendt, who picked us up at the Savoia Excelsior Plaza Hotel October 20 and took us to Ljubljana.
We enjoyed so much everything he showed and told us about there.
Unfortunately, as we were preparing to leave, I had an accident at a hotel there and he wisely decided we should go to the Hospital Emergency. He took us there quickly and handled everything there for us in the most professional manner, including taking my husband to the pharmacy to secure what I needed.
We could not have taken care of the situation without him. He really was a life saver.
After much time at the hospital, he made sure we got back quickly and safely to our hotel.
There are no words enough to praise kindness and professionalism of this very special person.

Barbara-Lu M. Schoenberger, USA

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY MARCH 20175 stars review

Three countries in one FABULOUS day

Andrej was wonderful, patient, informative, and just an all-around nice guy. This was a tour with my daughters and me, and I truly couldn't have asked for anything better. It is well worth the money and time spent -- it was great to learn the history and actually get to see where it was made. My girls loved beautiful Piran (the pearl of Slovenia) and I enjoyed Grožnjan, Croatia the most. But it was unanimous, we all really like Andrej. Thank you for the wonderful day. I HIGHLY recommend this service.

Jacqueline M., New York, USA

SLOVENIA IN ONE DAY APRIL 20175 stars review

Thank you to Andrej for a fantastic day trip to Slovenia.
We learnt so much about this beautiful country. The trip was well organized and the transportation very comfortable.We highly recommend this tour.

Helen Aung, USA

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY JUNE 20175 stars review

Just an excellent day out

We rang Slovenia 4 Seasons from Trieste after seeing their brochure; spoke with Andrej and arranged to be picked up at our hotel (Alla Posta) the next morning at 0900 to go on the "3 countries in one day" tour trip. Our guide Jernej was there on time, introduced himself and off we went in their excellent Ford van. The van is a 7-seater with lots of room and very good aircon. We were to visit Groznjan in Croatia, Piran in Slovenia, and Muggia in Italy, all on the Istrian Peninsula. What a beautiful part of the world, and we were treated to be taken through back roads and little villages and some great views of the countryside. You need to bring your passports to visit and go into Croatia from Slovenia, and they get stamped going in and out from both countries! While Croatia is a part of the EU from 2013, the border is not just open, and also Croatia does not use Euros, it has its own currency of Kuna, the exchange rate being about 1:7, Euros to Kuna. Groznjan is a delight of a hilltop village, Piran is a seaside small port and holiday town and Muggia is the small last and most eastern Italian village before the border with Slovenia. Guide Jernej was a non-stop hive of information and local history on all manner of subjects, so we had great knowledge impart and interaction.
I cannot rate our day highly enough, and fully recommend Slovenia 4 Seasons for this tour. They also do a variety of other day tours/trips h sound equally as interesting. Thanks Andrej !

Zbsanke, New Zealand

BEAR WATCHING JULY 20175 stars review

Bear watching Slovenia

During our roadtrip to Ljubljana we saw a lot of bear statues. On our last day we decided we wanted to see a brown bear in wild life. The Ljubljana tourist office brought us in contact with Slovenia 4 Seasons. A realy friendly guide picked us up at our hotel, offered us a delicious meal in a local restaurant and brought us to a professional hunter.  After a five minute walk in the forest we arrived at a hunter watchtower. we had to be very quited and after waiting about 45 minutes we saw a mama brown bear with 3 little cubs. She noticed our presence so we needed to be very careful. The moment was very exciting and spectacular! It is a must-do for every nature and animal lover!

Jan-Pieter-Vnbir, Belgium

VENICE MAY 20175 stars review

Custom Day Trips to Venice & Kamnik from Ljubljana

Four of us used Slovenia 4 Seasons as a customized pre-trip to a tour we had booked. Our guide picked us up from our hotel in a nice, clean, comfortable van (the spelling of our guides name is unknown but we addressed him as 'Meet-cha'). This being our first time to the area and to this type of tour our guide made us feel at home. During our drive to Venice he would answer our questions and would tell us about the area we traveled through ... this learning continued though out the entire trip and if he did not know an answer he would find it out. After a long day we were returned to our hotel for some rest before starting our next day trip. The next day we were greeted with the same smile, warmth, charm and proceeded to learn more about the surrounding area and Kamnik. Our guides knowledge was limitless as well as his zest for living. I highly recommend Slovenia 4 Seasons and will use them again in the future!

Jen&Lou Tuttle, USA

 

 

Page 1 of 41234

Leave a comment