Testimonials

Slovenia in One Day from Trieste 12 Dec 2016

From the minute Andrej picked us up in Trieste until he dropped us home the day was amazing. Postojna caves, Lake Bled and Ljubljna in a perfect 1 day trip. Awesome guide with great history and information as you travel, great vantage points of interest...cannot rate this day highly enough.

StevenAustralia
Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle from Trieste 10 Oct 2016

Hi we had a memorable day. Thanks for your help.

Mark Humfrey
Slovenia in Un Giorno from Trieste 10 Oct 2016

Esperienza fantastica insieme al nostro tour leader Mitja! Abbiamo trascorso un'intera giornata con una persona del posto che Ama la sua terra e che parla benissimo l'italiano. Ha cercato di trasmetterci il suo know how nel miglior modo possibile e di accontentarci un po' in tutto. Ci ha dato tante informazioni sulla Slovenia, sui posti che abbiamo visitato ma non solo! Abbiamo parlato di tante cose e anche della nostra Italia che molto probabilmente conosce più di noi!!!! Gita di un giorno che consiglio a tutti.... in un giorno da soli sarebbe stato impossibile visitare e scoprire tutte le attrattive che ci ha spiegato e che ci ha fatto vedere Mitja. Eravamo titubanti per il prezzo, ma ne è valsa la pena!!!!!!!! Sicuramente ritorneremo!!!! Grazie Mitja e grazie Slovenia 4 Seasons.

Francesca e Giorgio
Slovenia tour 10 Oct 2016

My husband and I originally asked for a 7-day Slovenia private tour, but then we had to extend the trip because of our flights, and then we changed our plan again as some friends wanted to join us too. Andrej was patient and responded quickly. He had another guide for us but he managed to dine with us once, and definitely showed his good taste of wine and food. What a a pity that I only noticed afterwards that in fact he arranges tours to other countries too, not just Slovenia. Maybe Bosnia next time then.

Amanda ChowHong Kong
Slovenia in One day from Trieste 9 Sep 2016

“A Fantastic Day well worth doing... The best view I have ever seen.” 5 of us did the trip with Andrej who was excellent in taking us to various places including the Caves,Castle and best of all was Lake Bled where the views and surroundings were one of the best we have ever seen, so serene and breathtaking vistas.The trip was superb and I would recommend this to anyone.

Michael C.Aus.
Istria tour from Trieste 9 Sep 2016

Don't let the name fool you--great tour of Croatia!” Andrej was recommended to us by the Savoy hotel in Trieste. We couldn't be happier with our day long tour into Croatia (Rovinj & Groznjan) and a quick trip into Koper, Slovenia. Andrej is incredibly knowledgeable about so many topics--political, cultural, economic, wine & food. We had a FULL day with him and enjoyed every minute. He helped us taste and find some great wines and food and took us to an amazing restaurant in Rovinj where we had the best food we've had on our trip (including Italy). He customized the time he spent with us and made sure we were happy and engaged the whole time. I will be contacting him to prepare a custom itinerary for Croatia very soon. Book quickly, though--he fills up fast!!

Karen FaustinAustin, TX
Ljubljana and lake Bled, Istria tour from Trieste 9 Sep 2016

Andrea, We just completed two full days touring with Jernej, and he is just outstanding. We have been on many tours all over Europe and I can honestly say he is the best. Knowledgeable of course, In addition most up beat and happy. Always willing to do a little more, makes every place we went seem outstanding. Very approachable easy to talk to, and super super helpful. A true "free spirit " young and eager professional. When you told me he is the best tour guide you have, we both believe this to be true. If we are fortunate to return to this part of Europe again, we hope to contact both of you. Again our thanks and appreciation for providing the greatest young professional tour guide. Regards.

Madeline Penner
Three countries in One day from Trieste 9 Sep 2016

Andrej, Really enjoyed today with Jernej he is a great tour guide. Love the Slovenian countryside & the places we stopped at. Regards.

Daniela & Caroline
Slovenia tour from Ljubljana 9 Sep 2016

Thank you very much of arrengements during our visit inSlovenia. We are safely back at home. Our group was pleased. Wine yard was nice, cave Krisna special. Also we had a nice day in lake Bled. It was a rainy day, but last hour in Bled the sun was shining, so we saw all the beauty. Thank you very much. Hope to see you same day in Slovenia or in Finland Best regards

Ari Kaija
Postojna caves and Ljubljana, Istria from Trieste 9 Sep 2016

Siamo pienamente soddisfatti delle due escursioni effettuate ieri e oggi. Jersey si é dimostrato bravo autista, guida preparata e gentile accompagnatore. Grazie da parte di tutto il gruppo.

Alfredo
Three countries from Ljubljana 9 Sep 2016

“Personalized and Adaptive tour” We took the."Three Countries in One Day Tour" from Ljubljana. Andrej was our guide. While the tour advertised Muggia rather than Trieste (because most tours are done out of Trieste). I really wanted to see Trieste and was not disappointed by the city or the tour. I would never have found the coffee house on my own. Then lunch in Grozcnan, Croatia. Again the hilltop town, reminiscent of Tuscany, was beautiful. Then Stanjel, Slovenia which most certainly is off the beaten track and worthwhile. Finally Vipava for wine as the place in Stanjel was closed. Andrej was knowledgable and also fluent in English. I would highly recommend him and the company.

Jim AlbertaCanada
Bear watching safari 8 Aug 2016

Afgelopen jaar hebben we een tour geboekt met Slovenia4Seasons om Europese bruine beren in het wild te zien. We werden gekoppeld aan een lokale boswachter. Helaas hadden we de eerste dag pech: slecht weer en geen enkele beer. We spraken met Andre af om het de volgende dag nog een keer te proberen. De volgende dag was het raak: we zagen een moederbeer met 3 jonkies! Wat niet in de beschrijving van de tour stond, was dat er een uitgebreide maaltijd in een zeer goed restaurant bij inbegrepen is. Ik kan deze tour echt heel sterk aanraden!

Looneke
WORRY FREE TOURS WITH EASE AND COMFORT! 8 Aug 2016

In planning our trip to Trieste, we decided to try to see some of the other countries across the borders. I contacted Andrej and he immediately got back to me and was so helpful that I decided to use Slovenia 4 Seasons for several different services. Andrej first picked up our family of 4 (including 2 teenagers) in Trieste and we spent a wonderful day sightseeing in Slovenia. Andrej knew the right amount of time to guide us and then gave us plenty of time on our own to explore. We fell in love with Slovenia and quickly made promises of returning based on the various places that Andrej had brought us.
After a long day we were returned to our apartment in Trieste.
The following day we hired Andrej to drive us to Rovinj, Croatia (considered a transfer). Of course he continued to "tour" us and tell us very interesting facts along the way. He dropped us off in Rovinj and after 2 days returned to pick us up (always right on time) and give us a tour of the Istria coast for the day! We stopped at several small towns and ate at a fabulous restaurant. Upon arrival in Trieste, we continued our tour of Trieste and the castle.
We had such a wonderful few days with Andrej as he is very knowledgable and personable. He was able to relate to and interact with all members of the family equally well.
Andrej went above and beyond for us and we are so grateful for his services. At the end of the day we learned so much and felt part of the culture rather than on the outside looking in. His prices are quite reasonable as well! You won't go wrong if you book with Slovenia 4 Seasons. We definitely plan on going back and using their services again in the future!

Marissa Vergnetti
2-DAY EXCURSION FROM TRIESTE 8 Aug 2016

We spent two days with Andrej travelling from Trieste to Slovenia and Croatia. The experience was superb!! We really enjoyed the services provided by slovenia 4 Seasons. Deep knowledege of the area, Everything on time, beautifull places, perfect combination of explanations and free time to enjoyed the locations and overall the great company of Andrej !! Highly recommended.

Ignacio Alcarazo
Postojna caves and Predjama Castle, Istria from Trieste 7 Jul 2016

“Spectacular scenery with 5-star personalized and attentive service!” My multigenerational family, including two toddler daughters and 70 year-old mother, loved our experience with Slovenia 4 Seasons! We serendipitously found their brochure in the lobby of our hotel, the Starhotels Savoia Excelsior Palace in Trieste. Thus began the best part of our trip, which up until then had consisted of lovely but somewhat impersonal train rides through the Swiss Alps and a self-guided (i.e. lots of walking in the hot sun, waiting in line behind hordes of other tourists, overpaying for water taxis) tour of Venice. We had the time of our lives with Slovenia 4 Seasons, with our jovial tour guide Jernej regaling us with the history and culture of Slovenia and Italy as we were driven smoothly in an air-conditioned and very comfortable minivan through the pristine countryside and perfectly preserved storybook villages of Slovenia--just about half an hour from Trieste, but so orderly and clean compared to Italy--and unspoiled due to its status as a hidden gem and also the national character of cleanliness and pride in caring for their small but self-sufficient country. On the first day, we drove up the mountains to a hilltop playground where my daughters gleefully swung on monkey bars seemingly located at the top of this new world, then back downhill through rich green forests, and around picturesque stone and stucco clad villages, each with a proud little church that hosts every villager's wedding, funeral, and a book that contains hundreds of years of ancestry records. Our tots found the bumpy cobblestone streets of Groznjan, a beautifully-preserved and refreshingly uncrowded medieval Croatian village, to be as charming as they were fun and challenging for their little feet to traverse, an entertaining obstacle course on the way to a feast of sumptuous prawns and grilled fish. We ended the day in Lipica, the site of the Lipizzaner stud farm with gorgeous white horses as well as three roly-poly ponies that the girls delighted in meeting. The next day Jernej took us to the graceful capital of Slovenia, Ljubljana, where we visited the colorful and spotless and bustling city center and delicious Farmer's Market. The highlight for the girls, however, was a fantastical indoor playground--Mala Ulica--with a little kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, and cafe where they were served freshly squeezed orange juice, grilled cheese, and milk. It was hard to convince them to leave, but our next stop was the most spectacular yet--the dramatic Predjama Castle, built into the side of a cliff with a soaring network of caves extending overhead and through to the other side of the mountain. Jernej introduced us to his friends at the welcoming onsite restaurant, where we dined on savory venison goulash. Our experience with Slovenia 4 Seasons could not have been better or more personalized to our needs and interests--Jernej was willing to literally drive us anywhere we wanted to explore, and stop anywhere for photo ops--and allowed us to see and do so much more, in comfort and safety, than ever would have been possible on our own. We wish we could take them with us on all of our travels--having spent time with tour guides from all over the world, their service truly stands out for their attentiveness, flexibility, creativity, and warmth. We can't wait to go back and see more with Slovenia 4 Seasons!

JosephineCalifornia, USA
Slovenia, Italy & Croatia Wine tour 6 Jun 2016

Just got home from our extended vacation. the tours you arranged for us while we were in Trieste were great!! Great guides.

CarolynCANARD VINEYARD
Slovenia in One Day from Ljubljana 6 Jun 2016
Hello Andrej, It was a very nice and impressive one day trip in Slovenia. Thanks to your arrangement and Jernej’s excellent guide, Ryo and I really could enjoy our trip (not only sightseeing itself but also learning background of each spot and history of Slovenia). Everything we saw was more than our expectation. I’d like come to Slovenia again with my family in the future!! Thank you very much and Hvala Best regards
Atsushi
Shore excursions from Koper 6 Jun 2016

Andrej met four of us in Koper, where we were in harbour for a day on a cruise ship. He took us to Lujbljana for a few hours and then to Lake Bled. Throughout he was knowledgeable, interesting and humorous. We got on really well with him and he gave us some amazing insights as well as taking us to places that are slightly off the tourist trap. None of us had been to Slovenia before and we were really impressed by the country - especially the cleanliness. We will definitely be back, perhaps next time we will fly to Trieste and ask Andrej to take us on one of his Brown Bear trips.

Paul. C.
Slovenia in One Day from Ljubljana 6 Jun 2016

Hello, Andrej, Let me say thank you for your arrangement for our trip. It was quite impressive trip for me to have many first things to see. We said many Whao! In that trip As attached picture, we were really enjoyed the trip! Again, thank you very much!!

RyoBR
Shore excursions from Koper 6 Jun 2016

Just writing this review, two weeks after our trip - I'm smiling. The brilliant Andrej met us from the cruise ship, as arranged and off we went to Ljubljana. I had no expectations for the day, I knew nothing of Slovenia but by the end of this trip I was in love with the country and all it has to offer. Andrej has the most amazing ability to explain the politics, people and history with such knowledge and held our interest the entire time. He left us in Ljubljana for a bit of free time (after his unique and fascinating tour) and we shopped, fed the sparrows from our hands and drank a glass of local wine. He then took us to lake Bled and Tito's house (now a beautiful hotel) for a coffee. Stunning location and so full of history. The day was absolutely a huge success due to Andrej. We can't wait to return - he promised us bears next time !! Thank you Andrej - one of the highlights of our holiday.

Slovenia&Italy tour 5 May 2016

Hi! We had a wonderful time- You were a great guide!

Carolyn
Postojna caves and Predjama Castle from Trieste 5 May 2016

We arranged for a tour of the Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle from Trieste, as part of a trip with our 12 year old grandson. Our hotel had mentioned Slovenia4Seasons as a way to get to the Slovenian attractions. First contact was through email. Andrej was quickly responsive and we arranged a tour only 3 days before our schedule. Jernej picked us up right on time. Mini van very comfortable. We got to the caves at opening so it was very uncrowded. The cave tours are by train/walking and by language group, so Jernej left us a the English point, and met us afterward. The caves are remarkable. We continued with a personal tour of the castle which is also unique- built into the Karst above another cave and underground river. Following the caves we stopped (our request) for a nice lunch in the Postojna area. As a plus, Jernej drove us on the "back roads" to Trieste, so we could see the fields where the Lipizzaner Horses are kept. These are the famous horses of the Austrian "Spanish School" that perform in Vienna. About 50 mares were in the field. They came to the fence and interacted with us, then were called to stable by a handler and they ran off. It was an awesome sight. Great end to a great day. Certainly one of the highlights of our two week trip. Jernej gave us a fascinating history of Slovenia and answered many of our questions about how the country has interacted with empires/regimes over the centuries and now has Independence since 1991. We thoroughly enjoyed his facts and insight about Slovenia. Feels like we were there for one week, rather than a day from what we learned. Slovenia4Seasons seems to be a small company that offers very personal service from entrepreneurial folks who are interested in pleasing. We were never rushed or hurried and I can't think of any way the day could have been better. I highly recommend them if you are interested in visiting and learning about Slovenia.

Phil. H.
VISIT TO ANCESTORS’ VILLAGE 5 May 2016

We arranged a one-day tour from Ljubljana to the small village just over the Slovenian border in Croatia where my grandparents were born in the 1880s. Our your guide was from the area (she lived about 10KM from the village) and made an effort to contact a number of people in the village to find out more information for me. She took us on a lovely ride through the country, rather than the main highway, to the village. I was able to locate the street on which the house where my grandfather was born was located, and the guide engaged the neighbors to help me locate the exact house. The house was vacant, the guide talked to the neighbor and got information about the owner for me. On the way back to Ljubljana we stopped at village graveyard and helped us look through gravestones for possible graves of my ancestors, then took un on a tour of the nearest large town, which would have been the commercial center where my ancestors went to shop or sell goods. She pointed out buildings that existed at the time my grandfather was there. It was a very moving experience and our guide was very professional and first rate. I would give this agency the highest marks for the day.

Bob Evans
Wine tours from Trieste 5 May 2016

Just got home from our extended vacation. the tours you arranged for us while we were in Trieste were great!! Great guides.

Carolyn
Postojna Caves&Lake Bled from Trieste 1 Jan 2016

In my last trip to Europe in December 2015/January 2016, I wanted to visit Slovenia from Trieste, Italy, and I started looking for day tours. One of the agencies I found was Slovenia 4 Seasons, which offered a really good deal for a customized tour for visiting Postojna Caves, Predjama Castle, and Lake Bled. At first, I was in doubt if I should hire them or not, because the price was more than 100 EUR lower than the most expensive agency, but I took my chances. What I can say is that it was a really great tour and Andrej Vatovec, one of the owners, was a fantastic guide. He is very kind, arrived at the hotel exactly at the agreed time, and made my tour a really pleasant one. I totally recommend Slovenia 4 Seasons!!!

Nelson U.
ANGIE AND GLENN 11 Nov 2015

The best day ever. From Trieste we travelled to beautiful Lake Bled, quaint Lubljiana and scenic back roads through the Slovenian countryside. Bart our guide was passionate about his home country and did not stop talking the entire trip. His insightfulness and unbiassed wealth of knowledge about his country and its citizens was amazing and extremely entertaining. We gained a real sense of community spirit and were treated to some great local hospitality from Robbie and Andrej. Our trip was topped off with a fabulous stop at Robbies's restaurant which was full of locals - great red wine, cheese, proscuitto and pizza. Thank you for such a special day and fond memories.

Angie and Glenn RobinsAustralia
OUR 1ST WEDDING ANNIVERSARY IN SLOVENIA 10 Oct 2015

A big thank you to Andrej for arranging our visit of 3 countries in one day. Yarnej was our guide and he was a top notch professional. His english was great and he fascinated us with his knowledge during our tour. He is a legend and he exceeded our expectation on the the very first 20 seconds when we first met him at the Kempinski hotel. We even booked a second trip with Slovenia4seasons.. Yarnej made our 2 days exceptional and made us taste amzing local dishes.. It was one of our best holidays so far and we would certainly recommend and hire this superb company again. Thank you for making our holidays memorable.

Hema and KailashUK
Ljubljana and Lake Bled from Trieste 9 Sep 2015

We enjoyed an excellent day trip to Ljubljana and Lake Bled with our tour guide Bart. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable and was eager to offer us flexibility in planning our day. He picked us up and returned us to our hotel in Trieste. We were not rushed at all and enjoyed a pleasant experience visiting an historic city and beautiful countryside. I would recommend this day trip if you are visiting Trieste.

KathyToronto, Canada
Slovenia&Croatia Tour 7 Jul 2015

Andrej was an outstanding guide!!! Always on time, always a great attitude and always just as excited about seeing the sights as we were -- especially the restaurants and vineyards!! As a mother and daughter, we felt completely safe and at ease with him - even while driving up and down white-knuckle mountain switchbacks! He's very knowledgeable and passionate about the history, the politics and the people of Slovenia and was happy to share it all with us. He planned an exciting, well-paced and budget-conscious itinerary for us - even taking us to visit Croatia's coast and a dip in the Adriatic.

We would have NEVER been able to do and see all that we did on our own without him!! Our experience with Slovenia 4 Seasons was time and money well very spent!!

Audrey D. Shepps Mark
A WONDERFUL TRIP 6 Jun 2015

Dear Andrej,
Thanks a lot for a wonderful trip in Trieste and Slovenia. We really had a good time. Thank goodness we accepted your suggestion on our final day. We would have missed beautiful places and now we can tell our friends what they shouldn't miss. Thanks again on behalf of my friends and myself for your professional tour and your company. We hope to meet you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Rodrigo, José Ignacio, Charo and Juan.

Rodrigo and friendsValencia, Spain
Slovenia&Croatia Private tour 6 Jun 2015

Any Season - You Will Fall in sLOVE with Slovenia!!! Before you read any further, open another tab, go to http://www.slovenia4seasons.com and book your tour with Andrej Vatovec and then come back for the rest of this review - I'll wait... Done? Good!! Here's the scoop; we just got back from four day private tour with Andrej of Slovenia 4 Seasons and it was simply AMAZING!! The country itself is small but spectacular!! It's filled with so much diversity, it's like visiting Disney's Epcot Center. However, although it may seem unbelievable, it's all the real deal!!

Looking to spend time in a charming old-world seaside village studded with bright orange terracotta rooftops? Would you like to wander around a rustic medieval artist's village snuggled in rich green hills? Interested in a drive though miles and miles of lush rolling vineyards and wine cellars that would truly make Tuscany cry in it's own Chianti? How about getting up close and personal with Lipizzaner ponies?

Would you like to explore a spectacular limestone cavern filled with crystal chandeliers on a zippy train? Or perhaps visit a captivating historical castle that was built right into the crook of a cave? Can't get enough of castles? How about one overlooking a gorgeous church on a tiny island completely surrounded by a vivid emerald green lake? Why not take a cliff-hugging hike along a misty gorge, filled with waterfalls and water bubbling along in the brightest shades of sea-foam green and turquoise that you will ever see in nature.

Maybe you're interested in seeing snow capped Alps, overlooking valleys dotted with flower-trimmed Bavarian cottages and farms? Or, if you're really adventurous, you can go rafting, bungie jumping or paragliding! Perhaps you'd prefer to spend a few hours sitting at a lively outdoor cafe, sipping delightful Slovenian wine and sampling from a diverse and delicious menu in lovely - and manageable - Ljubljana?!

You can do ALL of this in Slovenia - and so much more -- practically within a two hour drive!!! Honestly - the entire time we were there - we felt as though we were discovering one of the best kept travel secrets in the world!! I don't even want to spoil anymore Slovenian surprises - you just really need to go and see for yourself!!! I promise you will sLOVE it!!!

Andrej was an outstanding guide!!! Always on time, always a great attitude and always just as excited about seeing the sights as we were -- especially the restaurants and vineyards!! As a mother and daughter, we felt completely safe and at ease with him - even while driving up and down white-knuckle mountain switchbacks! He's very knowledgeable and passionate about the history, the politics and the people of Slovenia and was happy to share it all with us. He planned an exciting, well-paced and budget-conscious itinerary for us - even taking us to visit Croatia's coast and a dip in the Adriatic.

We would have NEVER been able to do and see all that we did on our own without him!! Our experience with Slovenia 4 Seasons was time and money well very spent!!

AmyNorth Carolina, USA
Lake Bled & Ljubljana from Trieste 5 May 2015

Excelente. Fizemos uma excursão de 1 dia saindo de Trieste - Italia para Slovenia, iniciamos na cidade de Ljubijana e depois Lago de Bled.Fomos muito bem atendidos pelo simpático sr. Andrej, que nos conduziu em uma confortável Van. A vantagem dessa agência é que é um serviço exclusivo, fomos só eu e meu marido. Sr Andrej além de dirigir a Van muito bem, era também nossa guia nos explicando tudo sobre a história da Slovenia. Recomendo a todos, pois não precisamos nos preocupar com nada.

Jacqueline VSalvador do Sul, RS
Slovenia in One day from Trieste 5 May 2015

It's such a wonderful time and a pleasant holiday with you,our excellent guide. Slovenia is so beautiful with a long history country, beautiful scenery and forest. Having trip with Ardrej who is one of the most experienced guide of Slovenia 4 Seasons tour,made us so happy and we have a nice time in one day. We got so many knowledges from him. Especialy once in our lives that we have ever had tasty cream cake, so marvellous. Thanks god we met him.

Duangpat SuratThani Province, Thailand
Ljubljana&Lake Bled from Trieste 4 Apr 2015

Best travel agency, we used Slovenia 4 seasons tour for Ljubljana and Lake Bled 9 hrs tour, fortunately our tour guide is one of among the owner. His name is Andrei Vatovec a Slovenian. He is very good guy with more than 15 yrs experiences as a tour guide, his English also perfect wit all detail of tour object(s).

Thanks Andrej

Undee2014Makassar, Indonesia
Lake Bled, Bohinj & Vintgar Gorge from Bled 1 Jan 2015

Wonderful day in Slovenia with a new friend!Andrej was our local guide and driver at lake Bled, lake Bohinj and Vintgar gorge. He is a great, safe driver, extremely patient and knowledgeable tour guide and a wonderful person! He has a comfortable van with A/C, he knows all the trips and tricks about Slovenia that made us feel like locals, and he recommended a local restaurant where we had the best meal during our trip in Slovenia!

Would definitely recommend Slovenian experience with Andrej!

ToninaZagreb, Croatia
Slovenia in One day from Ljubljana 11 Nov 2014
This is a beautiful, pristine, and original tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone. Slovenia is so beautiful and not an overcrowded tourist trap like many places. It is a land that is in its original beauty and glory. Gorgeous!!!! Andrej is an amazing guide too!!!
MandyChicago, Illinois
Lake Bled & Ljubljana from Trieste 10 Oct 2014

Great Day in Slovenia. We spent a terrific day with Jernej, great guide and masterful driver. Was very small group, just the two of us, and Jernej was happy to accommodate our special requests. The best part was gaining a deeper insight into Slovenian history and many funny tales about the region. Slovenia is absolutely gorgeous, especially the area around Lake Bled. Make the most of it and explore with these people -- it's so worth it.

CindySan Anselmo, California
PROFESSOR OF GOVERNMENT AND JOURNALISM, NATIONAL QUEMOY UNIVERSITY 9 Sep 2014

The Slovenia 4 Seasons maintains good service and best quality of professionalism in tourism during our two-days visit in Trieste and west Slovenia. We are highly recommend this company as a tourist guide and cultural adviser in this part of Central-Eastern Europe. We did travel the Baltic states several times during past two decades, the Slovenian 4 Seasons offered best guiding experience for us.

Yangsun ChouTaiwan
LAST-MINUTE TRIP TO CAVE & CASTLE 9 Sep 2014

Facing a rainy day, we decided to hire Slovenia 4 Seasons to take us on a tour of the Cave & Castle. We called him the night before and he was friendly and willing to escort our family of 6 despite the short notice and the holiday. We enjoyed our day immensely, and count it as one of the best days of our 3-week trip to Austria, Slovenia and Croatia. Friendly, extremely knowledgeable and English-speaking. We would definitely hire Slovenia 4 Seasons again.

Davis Family
VISITA A LUBIANA 9 Sep 2014

Siamo una famiglia italiana , abbiamo usufruito dei servizi di Slovenia four seasons lo scorso mese di agosto , Andrej è stato una guida eccellente ,ci ha portato alla scoperta di Lubiana e dei suoi angoli nascosti Con un piacevole giro della città , dei suoi mercatini e Dei negozi di artigianato che ancora Realizzano oggetti tradizionali e molto particolari Abbiamo avuto una guida cortese e competente che c'ha illustrato anche aspetti della storia piú recente di questo paese In un perfetto italiano Ci ha indicato anche un ottimo ristorante, C'è dispiaciuto soltanto di non avere altro tempo disposizione per poter compiere Altre visite nel resto del paese ma ci proponiamo di ritornare presto

Fabio Papaccio
Bled, Bohinj and Vintgar Gorge from Bled 7 Jul 2014

Best private day tour EVER! Andrei, with 4 Seasons provided my family of 7 travelers, age 13 - 84, with a personalized itinerary requesting "unspoiled" and rural sites around the Lake Bled, Slovenia area. He was prompt in meeting us at our hotel, his van was spotless with good A/C. He went out of his way to accommodate our broad range of ages. We met him toward the end of our two week trip and wished that we had met him earlier. Would definitely work with his company again for travel in Slovenia, Northern Italy or Croatia! Excellent and very enjoyable day! The men travelers in our group said it was their favorite travel day of the whole two weeks~On our full day trip from Lake Bled we saw Vintgar Gorge, Lake Bohinj, Mount Vogel with cable car ride above the lake, and hiked Savica waterfall with all it's steps all the way to the top! Near Lake Bohinji, my husband and kids even dared to drink the Savica falls clear water which fills the river stream and feeds into Lake Bohinji. A fun and unusual travel memory that Andrei made possible with his in-depth knowledge of the area. We have traveled in Europe extensively and like the personalization and knowledge of a local guide. But they can vary significantly. You won't regret utilizing this service! It's one of the best we have utilized! Book them early for your family travel, cruise ship day excursions or a personalized group vacation for the week. Our all day trip was 300 euro for transportation and an english speaking guide/driver. We payed for any site entrance fees as well and a generous tip for the lovely day he showed us in unspoiled Slovenia!

Susan WanderlustAustin, Texas
Croatia & Slovenia Tour 9 Sep 2013

Greetings Andrej, the #1tour director,

What an amazing trip you took us on and we thank you for your expert but pleasantly casual leadership. Please thank your mother for the potica; I will try to make potica when we have friends over to see David's zillion-billion digital images of the trip.

PamUSA
Croatia & Slovenia Tour 9 Sep 2013

Andrej, Joyce and I want to thank you for a wonderful trip. We are back to normal here in Wenatchee, Washington on the West coast. We thought you did a great job and thought our group was probably the most congenial group we have traveled with. We didn't think there was a difficult or demanding person on the trip and you handled everyone expertly. We have been in contact with a number of our fellow travelers and will probably see them within the next year. We hope you and your family are fine and that you are getting to spend some quality time with them. Family is so important. God is the center of our family and I can't imagine not having our children and grand children.

Sincerely

Marshall and JoyceUSA
Croatia & Slovenia Tour 6 Jun 2013

Thank you for a lovely trip; your country is beautiful an we enjoyed it very much.

KathyUSA
Croatia & Slovenia Tour 6 Jun 2013

Thank you for a great trip, humor, laughter & making the trip interesting!

FrankUSA