Testimonials

Leave a comment

118 travelers' comments
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY JAN20205 stars review

The communication before the tour was excellent and our guide, Stefan, was very knowledgeable. Even though we went to three countries in one day it was a relaxing trip which I would highly recommend!

Louise Boyle, UK

LAKE BLED AND LJUBLJANA JAN 20205 stars review
Lake Blend and Lubiana

Excellent tour and Stefan was a superb guide and driver!! We enjoyed very much our tour day!!! We look forward to visiting again Slovenia!!!

Fernando, Miami, USA

SLOVENIA IN 1 DAY DEC 20195 stars review
A passion for the history, culture and people of Slovenia

We hired Andrej to take us on a day trip from Trieste to Slovenia, and could not have been happier. From the comfortable van, with good visibility and lots of leg room, to the itinerary, we were very pleased. We started with a visit to the caves, and then to Lake Bled and Tito's retreat, with a delicious cream cake stop. Such beauty. He knew everyone, and got us into places we'd never have known about. When we got to Ljubljana, he was so passionate and proud of his country's history and culture, from the amazing architecture of Jože Plečnik, to the beautifully arranged holiday lights in the old town, the day was truly delightful.

Bianco, NYC, USA

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY JAN 20205 stars review
Three countries in one day

The trip I went on with four seasons was arranged very well so was on time and the tour guide was local so he had a wealth of knowledge such as history of the three countries. The transport van was comfortable and the guide drove safely. I can not recommend this company enough.

Liam, UK

BALKAN TOUR OCTOBER 20195 stars review

We had two private tours with Andrej and could not commend his professionalism, knowledge, expertise, persona and caring manner more!  Top service from a top guy!!   Merry Christmas dear Andrej to you and yours. Aufweidersein. Every good wish for another successful year!!  🌲🌲🌲

Barbara Abe & Julie Penny, AUSTRALIA

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY AND VENICE TOUR AUGUST 20195 stars review
So Good We Did Two Tours!!
My wife and I recently went to Croatia to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. Prior to our trip, I booked the "3 Countries in One Day" tour with Slovenia 4 Seasons. Andrej was professional and quick to respond to all of my questions prior to our arrival in Croatia. 

Our tour guide (Stefan) was on time and had great energy the whole day. He provided some great history about each country and city we toured. He also made some perfect recommendations for our lunch stop in Piran, Slovenia, and dessert in Trieste, Italy.
We had such a positive experience with this tour, we decided to book a second tour for later in the week. We again had Stefan for a tour guide, and once again he was EXCELLENT!! The second tour was a day excursion to Venice from Opatija, Croatia.
Thanks so much to Stefan and Andrej!!

Craig Jones, USA

 

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY AUGUST 20195 stars review
Superb 3 countries in 1 day!
 
Great communication before the trip, via email, and a superb day trip with Stefan to Croatia, coast of Slovenia, Italy for ice cream! Informative, great knowledge on route and a truly memorable day trip! Remote Croatia, superb olive oil and truffles, coffee with such a view point! Piran, we ate our picnic and climbed St George’s tower for an amazing view, then paddled in the sea! Trieste for Italian ice cream! Thank you!  
 
Norfolk, UK
 
BALKAN DELIGHT OCTOBER 20205 stars review

Dear Andrej,

Katie and I returned home late last night after relatively uneventful flights from Athens to Istanbul, Istanbul to San Francisco and San Francisco home. We Had an absolutely fabulous time on our Balkan Delights trip. It was everything that I expected and more. Although there was a lot of time riding in the van I felt there was a good balance between the days with lots of activity and sightseeing from the van. Four passengers was definitely the right number for optimum comfort, I would not have liked six. Our hotels were mostly good to great with Athens definitely the best. Blaž was an exceptionally good driver, very knowledgeable about everywhere we visited and it was fun having Mandy along too. Your selection of local guides was exceptional and added greatly to our understanding and enjoyment. It was good seeing you again and meeting your wife and son and our last dinner and evening together was very special. I hope to see you again on a future trip. Thank you for all that you did for us.

Best regards,

Janet King, USA

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY TOUR AUGUST 20195 stars review

Good Morning!

This is Rosa from Korea who was troubled with Stefan guide who works at your agency.

I booked last Wed and it was able to Day trip(Slovenia, Italy, Croatia) on last Friday.

I was only person who reservation the trip but your agency didn’t any canceled.

Thank you so much about that and I would like to share my comments via your website but I cannot find it.

Any way, Stefan is very nice and kind guide and took me around of awesome town and beach.. etc.

I will not never forget this tour.

This tour made me to come back to Slovenia again further.

Thanks a lot.

Best Regards

Rosa, S. Korea

BEAR WATCHING JULY 20195 stars review
Bear watching

We used Slovenia4seasons for a guided bear watching trip. It was a wonderful experience, we saw 6 separate bears and our guide looked after us very well. You are taken to a hide which is about 10m off the ground so you are never in danger and the bears are not disturbed by your presence however you do need to be very quiet. A special thank you to Maja who collected us from Ljubljana and looked after us so well. This is a must do trip.

Leslie, Dublin, Ireland

BEAR WATCHING JULY 20195 stars review
Beartastic!!

We came to Slovenia for a short break and to photograph some bears!! We were not disappointed! We booked Slovenia 4 Seasons via one of the many tourist information points in the capital of Ljubljana. From the outset Andrej one of the owners was super accommodating by taking us as a late booking on the same day, he picked us up at an agreed time outside the tourist information centre and drove us to the area we were to see the bears. During the journey he shared lots of knowledge about the surrounding areas and covered how we needed to be when approaching the hide to view the bears. As part of the package we ate dinner at a local restaurant (the food was really fresh and tasty, awesome pizza too) and discussed many things, it was like having a get together with a friend! Then we met up with our guide and took a short walk to the hide. We weren’t promised to see anything and that’s just part of the experience of going but these guys know there stuff and timings. We’d only been there around 20mins when our first furry friend turned up! To cut a long story short by the time we left we’d seen 6 adult bears and 2 babies! Got loads of photos and were really happy. Felt safe and well looked after the entire time. Andrej even took us back directly to our apartment. We can not recommend this experience highly enough! Thank you Andrej!

Paul, London, UK

BEAR WATCHING JULY 20195 stars review

Dear Andrej

,we had a great time, there were 2 big bears and 4 little ones. Really great! The guide was also great, we had Some good laughs and good food. ThAnk you. With kind regards,

Christel, NL 

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY TOUR JULY 20195 stars review

Dear Andrej,

We just finished our tour with Stefan today, and I am writing to tell you that it was WONDERFUL!! Stefan did a great job transporting us around. He also made some terrific recommendations for lunch in Slovenia, and dessert in Trieste. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Warm regards,

Craig Jones, USA

EXPLORE SLOVENIA TOUR JULY 20195 stars review

Hello Andrej,

It was a great pleasure meeting you in Slovenia for dinner on the 9th July. Louise and I had a wonderful and memorable tour with Stefan and are most appreciative of all the services he and your company provided including driving us to Venice Airport.

Once again, thank you very much for all your assistance and Louise and I have and will continue to be promoting Slovenia4seasons to our friends in Australia.

Best wishes,

 

Duncan&Louise Fraser, NSW, Australia

BEAR WATCHING JULY 20195 stars review

Hi Andrej, 

It was lovely getting to meet you at the dinner stop on our bear watching tour. We wanted to thank you and your guides for a wonderful experience. I wanted to let you know, we filmed a you tube video of our experience and that is now released if you are interested in checking it out. Hopefully it helps your business attract more bookings and gives people an overview of the tour. Heres a link if you are interested in checking it out. 

https://youtu.be/naAYshUMZ_w

 

Thanks

Danielle&Erica, Melburne, Australia

SLOVENIA TOUR JULY 20195 stars review
Great time touring

Hi Stefan
Thank you very much for 2 days of complete knowledge ,enjoyment ,scenery & experience of Slovinia .
Marina & l really had such a good time & we wouldn’t hesitate to use you & the company again.
Until next time .
Mike & Marina, Perth, Australia

LJUBLJANA AND LAKE BLED JUNE 20195 stars review
Customize your day with Andrej

We had a spectacular day seeing Lake Bled and the town of Ljubljana,and I guess if you have only one day in Slovenia this is where I would suggest you go. In our 7 hours Andrej took us to the best spots giving us history, geology , biology and many other interesting facts along the way. He also talked about Croatia and Slovenia and the many other things he offers for future trips. He definitely wetted our appetite for a return visit .

Becky and I had great time with you but I am writing to tell you your suggestions for the next 4 days really hit the spot. 

The next day we did not go to Split.  We met some new  friends that were going to Plitvice and they had room for 2 more. Spectacular.

In Rijeka we took the bus up to the  Castle wandered around, walked down and around town before we went to Place Podrum.

We had your suggested wine with great fish.

IN Dubrovnik we walked the walls first. We then had a drink in a bar in the cliffs.

When then took the ferry to Lokrum where I swam and we had a nice meal at the place you recommended .

Today we got a guide who took us up the serpentine road the 25 turns to Njegusi where we ate ate a private house and got wonderful prosciutto , homemade wine and stronger

Alcohol:) . I even bought some of the ham that I hope to take home .

Thanks again

Art Brown, USA 

LJUBLJANA AND LAKE BLED JUNE 20195 stars review

Andre drove us in a comfortable air conditioned large vehicle into Slovenia. We visited Lubijana and Lake Bled. We had a perfect lunch overlooking the castle on the island.
Andre is so knowledgeable and really gave us an insight into the history, geography, and present day story of Slovenia. Everyone spoke perfect English. Andre was very open to whatever we wanted to do as well as his own plan.
I highly recommend the tour and it will always be a special memory of our trip.

Byron, Melburne, Australia

LAKE BLED JUNE 20195 stars review
A very memorable tour

We were composed of a family of four, a friend and a new acquaintance.
We were warmly greeted by Stefan who was already waiting for us as we converged in front of our hotel five minutes before the said call time.
Our acquaintance, who happens to be a very learned person and a well respected but humble physician initiated the trip with some relevant questions that eventually made the whole group relaxed as Stefan knew his craft and more importantly Stefan had humor. He knew his history and he was very neutral in giving his opinions. Stephan was very entertaining, accommodating , fun to be with and well grounded.
At the end of our memorable trip, we all felt like we were ALL family and we felt like we couldn’t wait till the next trip together. We wish that there will be many more Stefans in our future trips. Stefan is a very safe and attentive driver and tour guide . He is passionate with what he does coupled with an icing of humor and concern that definitely makes the trip very worthwhile.

Juntereal Socorro, Cavite City, Philippines

BEAR WATCHING MAY 20195 stars review
Wonderful Bear Watching Experience

Stefan drove us south of the city where we had a wonderful Slovenian dinner before meeting up with our bear hunter. We then drove out into the woods and walked about 5 minutes to the bear hide. When we arrived, there was an adult bear waiting for us (about 50 meters away). During our time in the hide we saw a total of 4 bears off and on plus several foxes, a dear, and a brown eagle. There was very little sitting around waiting time. It all went perfectly. Communication was very good as well.

Belgium

Page 1 of 612345...Last »

Leave a comment