Testimonials

Leave a comment

128 travelers' comments
BEAR WATCHING AUG 20225 stars review
Reflecting over our trip to Slovenia... one of the highlights was definitely the bear watching. The organisation was very good and some bears kindly showed up. One bear really stayed around for a long moment and gave us quite a show! And thank you so much to Štefan. What a great personality! Thank you for sharing all your knowledge about the country, it's history, it's beers, it's great people, places to visit, nice restaurants and so much more. We highly recommend this experience!!! Karen Tucker, Belgium
BEAR WATCHING AUG20225 stars review
Hello, We had really great time with our guide Stephan, and the organisation plus Bear watching were perfect. Thank you ! Mark and Beatrice, France
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY MARCH 20225 stars review
My husband and I visited Slovenia and Croatia with friends and spent an amazing day with Stefan after having corresponded with Andrej to modify our itinerary slightly. We had a great morning in Piran Slovenia and had lunch by the ocean. We then visited Grožnjan Croatia, and although many artists had not opened for the season, Stefan made sure we met the artists who were open and we learned about truffle hunting, brandy making and other artisan products. We also met an artist and toured his gallery while he told us about upcoming exhibit in Belgium he was preparing for. We were then taking to Kabola Winery, family run for over a century. We sat on the deck in the warm Istrian sun and sampled (and bought!) several wines. We wrapped up the day with a visit to the Butori Waterfall since we didn't get to Plitvice Lakes on this trip. I can't say enough about the service, attention to detail, the beauty of the area, or the overall experience. I highly recommend Slovenia4Seasons! Kris M., Philadelphia, US
PORTUGAL TOUR OCT 20215 stars review
Andrej and Mitch, This was an awesome trip. We would recommend this to everyone! thanks for all the planning - Augie . Gary E., USA
SLOVENIA IN ONE DAY NOV 20215 stars review
Slovenia in a day! We had a surprise day in Slovenia and what a gem! Andrej showed us his country ! Prejama castle in a cave, the largest cave in Europe and spectacular Lake Bled! So glad we booked our busy day with his company! Suzanne G., USA
BALKAN TOUR SEPTEMBER 20215 stars review
Great 2 week private tour We had a great 2 week private tour that went from Slovenia to Greece. We had specific requirements for dates and and one person had to leave the tour earlier than everyone else so Andrej tailored parts of 2 itineraries to work for us. This required a lot of back-and-forth and he was always very responsive. Add this to the fact that he had to keep up with the Covid policies of 6 countries and make sure we could get our covid tests before coming back home. He did a great job and all went smoothly. Our tour manager Blaz drove the van, filled us in on the background of all the countries in colloquial English, told entertaining stories, made sure we always had a decent bathroom when we needed one and took us to several places not on the itinerary that we would never have found ourselves. He was totally on top of every detail and we always felt totally secure, even in countries where we might have otherwise been uneasy. Our tour included about half our meals and the food was really good for all of them. In one very remote place where the plan had been to eat in the hotel for 2 nights due to lack of other options, the food had gone down hill since the last time they were there. When we mentioned that we were less than happy with the meal, Blaz managed to find us another place for the 2nd night that totally met our expectations. All our hotels were extremely well-located. We could just walk right out the door and be in the heart of the nicest part of town. They were all 4-star, as promised, though it turns out that different countries have their own rating system and there were some that would not have been 4 stars by American standards. Still, even the ones that were not quite as polished were clean and otherwise perfectly adequate. All in all, it was a fabulous trip and I would highly recommend Solvenia 4 Seasons to anyone. Kate G., USA
BEAR WATCHING AUGUST 20215 stars review
Wat een super ervaring, samen met een gids naar een hoogzit, waar wij deze avond 5 beren hebben gezien. Een heel indrukwekkende ervaring. Onze dochter van 16 vond het ook geweldig. Bedankt voor de mooi ervaring. Tasja, NL
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY TOUR JUNE 20195 stars review
My family had an excellent tour  ( 3 countries) last year (June 2019)  in Ljublana with our guide Mr Stefan.  He was very knowledgeable and accommodating . This tour was a good way of exploring beyond Ljublana if you are short of time. Ariel&Chona -Philippines
SLOVENIA IN UN GIORNO E COSTA SLOVENA GIUGNIO 20205 stars review
Esperienza da non perdere!! Slovenia, che meraviglia!!
Avrei voluto dare un punteggio ben superiore. Bravissimo Andrej, proprietario dell'agenzia e anche guida. Conosce benissimo la lingua italiana e tutti gli aspetti del suo Paese. E' appassionato e competente, i suoi tour sono completamente esaustivi. Con lui abbiamo fatto un tour della costa slovena e delle sue bellezze. Il giorno dopo siamo andati alle Grotte di Postumia, al lago di Bled, a Lubiana e anche al Castello di Predjama (che non era previsto nel tour). Esperienza da non perdere!!!
Marco C. Roma, Italia
BIKE TOURS5 stars review

I cannot say enough about Andrej and his tour company, Slovenia 4 Seasons.  We have traveled with them for the past 5 years on a yearly basis.  We plan our next trip before the last one is finished.. Andrej has provided us with 4 years of exceptional  bike tours throughout Slovenia, Croatia, Austria,Germany and Italy.. We get the finest in itineraries and bike routes.

At the end of the beautiful bike riding day, we are treated with wineries, excellent historical sites, and local restaurants and cuisine that rival anything you could find in the Napa Valley.

Jarnej, Steffan, Claudio and Andrej have all taken such great care of our group. (7 of us).  We are looking forward to our trip this October 2020 with them.  

Christina Ligouri, Napa Valley, California

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY JAN20205 stars review

The communication before the tour was excellent and our guide, Stefan, was very knowledgeable. Even though we went to three countries in one day it was a relaxing trip which I would highly recommend!

Louise Boyle, UK

LAKE BLED AND LJUBLJANA JAN 20205 stars review
Lake Blend and Lubiana

Excellent tour and Stefan was a superb guide and driver!! We enjoyed very much our tour day!!! We look forward to visiting again Slovenia!!!

Fernando, Miami, USA

SLOVENIA IN 1 DAY DEC 20195 stars review
A passion for the history, culture and people of Slovenia

We hired Andrej to take us on a day trip from Trieste to Slovenia, and could not have been happier. From the comfortable van, with good visibility and lots of leg room, to the itinerary, we were very pleased. We started with a visit to the caves, and then to Lake Bled and Tito's retreat, with a delicious cream cake stop. Such beauty. He knew everyone, and got us into places we'd never have known about. When we got to Ljubljana, he was so passionate and proud of his country's history and culture, from the amazing architecture of Jože Plečnik, to the beautifully arranged holiday lights in the old town, the day was truly delightful.

Bianco, NYC, USA
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY JAN 20205 stars review
Three countries in one day

The trip I went on with four seasons was arranged very well so was on time and the tour guide was local so he had a wealth of knowledge such as history of the three countries. The transport van was comfortable and the guide drove safely. I can not recommend this company enough.

Liam, UK

BALKAN TOUR OCTOBER 20195 stars review
We had two private tours with Andrej and could not commend his professionalism, knowledge, expertise, persona and caring manner more!  Top service from a top guy!!   Merry Christmas dear Andrej to you and yours. Aufweidersein. Every good wish for another successful year!!  🌲🌲🌲 Barbara Abe & Julie Penny, AUSTRALIA
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY AND VENICE TOUR AUGUST 20195 stars review
So Good We Did Two Tours!!
My wife and I recently went to Croatia to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. Prior to our trip, I booked the "3 Countries in One Day" tour with Slovenia 4 Seasons. Andrej was professional and quick to respond to all of my questions prior to our arrival in Croatia. 

Our tour guide (Stefan) was on time and had great energy the whole day. He provided some great history about each country and city we toured. He also made some perfect recommendations for our lunch stop in Piran, Slovenia, and dessert in Trieste, Italy.
We had such a positive experience with this tour, we decided to book a second tour for later in the week. We again had Stefan for a tour guide, and once again he was EXCELLENT!! The second tour was a day excursion to Venice from Opatija, Croatia.
Thanks so much to Stefan and Andrej!!

Craig Jones, USA

 

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY AUGUST 20195 stars review
Superb 3 countries in 1 day!
 
Great communication before the trip, via email, and a superb day trip with Stefan to Croatia, coast of Slovenia, Italy for ice cream! Informative, great knowledge on route and a truly memorable day trip! Remote Croatia, superb olive oil and truffles, coffee with such a view point! Piran, we ate our picnic and climbed St George’s tower for an amazing view, then paddled in the sea! Trieste for Italian ice cream! Thank you!  
 
Norfolk, UK
 
BALKAN DELIGHT OCTOBER 20195 stars review
Dear Andrej, Katie and I returned home late last night after relatively uneventful flights from Athens to Istanbul, Istanbul to San Francisco and San Francisco home. We Had an absolutely fabulous time on our Balkan Delights trip. It was everything that I expected and more. Although there was a lot of time riding in the van I felt there was a good balance between the days with lots of activity and sightseeing from the van. Four passengers was definitely the right number for optimum comfort, I would not have liked six. Our hotels were mostly good to great with Athens definitely the best. Blaž was an exceptionally good driver, very knowledgeable about everywhere we visited and it was fun having Mandy along too. Your selection of local guides was exceptional and added greatly to our understanding and enjoyment. It was good seeing you again and meeting your wife and son and our last dinner and evening together was very special. I hope to see you again on a future trip. Thank you for all that you did for us. Best regards, Janet King, USA
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY TOUR AUGUST 20195 stars review

Good Morning!

This is Rosa from Korea who was troubled with Stefan guide who works at your agency.

I booked last Wed and it was able to Day trip(Slovenia, Italy, Croatia) on last Friday.

I was only person who reservation the trip but your agency didn’t any canceled.

Thank you so much about that and I would like to share my comments via your website but I cannot find it.

Any way, Stefan is very nice and kind guide and took me around of awesome town and beach.. etc.

I will not never forget this tour.

This tour made me to come back to Slovenia again further.

Thanks a lot.

Best Regards

Rosa, S. Korea

BEAR WATCHING JULY 20195 stars review
Bear watching

We used Slovenia4seasons for a guided bear watching trip. It was a wonderful experience, we saw 6 separate bears and our guide looked after us very well. You are taken to a hide which is about 10m off the ground so you are never in danger and the bears are not disturbed by your presence however you do need to be very quiet. A special thank you to Maja who collected us from Ljubljana and looked after us so well. This is a must do trip.

Leslie, Dublin, Ireland

Leave a comment