Témoignages

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Leave a comment

132 travelers' comments
SLO,ITA,AUS TOUR OCTOBER 20225 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Best kept secret of Slovenia There's a part of me that hesitate to write this review because I want to keep Slovenia 4 Seasons as a secret to myself. This is the best tour operator that I have ever engaged in the past decade. Andrej had been very patient in email exchange from July until October, revising, and requoting the itinerary couple of times. As someone with Tourism background, I have to give my guide Stefan a very high marks because he excel in every aspect as a guide and even more with his attention to small details. Several days with Stefan going around Slovenia, Trieste, and Salzburg was one of the best European trip I have ever experienced. Of all the European countries I have visited, Slovenia is definitely the most beautiful, organic, and peaceful. Slovenians are very very nice people as well whether in cities, villages, Apls, or sea side. And I have never experience a single bad food in Slovenia, even supermarket popcorn was good. Once I experienced Slovenia with Stefan, it's difficult for me to enjoy other European countries because the benchmark is really high. My suggestion is to visit Slovenia after you have visited all the European countries then close it with Slovenia and engage Slovenia 4 Seasons as your tour operator. Fenny S., Dubai
LJUBLJANA AND LAKE BLED OCT 20225 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Great day tour of Slovenia! Excellent tour company! Stephan was awesome. Cannot say enough good things about this tour organization. Perfect in every way. Highly recommend! Gunby, USA
LJUBLJANA & LAKE BLED TOUR SEP 20225 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Hi Andrej. Thanks to you and Stefan for our trip on Friday; it was both very interesting and very enjoyable. Best wishes, Simon Morgan, UK
BEAR WATCHING AUG 20225 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Thank you very much for organising our trip at such short notice. Stefan was a great tour guide and all the timings worked perfectly and we saw a bear so all good Many thanks Katrina O. , UK
BEAR WATCHING AUG 20225 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Reflecting over our trip to Slovenia... one of the highlights was definitely the bear watching. The organisation was very good and some bears kindly showed up. One bear really stayed around for a long moment and gave us quite a show! And thank you so much to Štefan. What a great personality! Thank you for sharing all your knowledge about the country, it's history, it's beers, it's great people, places to visit, nice restaurants and so much more. We highly recommend this experience!!! Karen Tucker, Belgium
BEAR WATCHING AUG20225 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Hello, We had really great time with our guide Stephan, and the organisation plus Bear watching were perfect. Thank you ! Mark and Beatrice, France
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY MARCH 20225 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

My husband and I visited Slovenia and Croatia with friends and spent an amazing day with Stefan after having corresponded with Andrej to modify our itinerary slightly. We had a great morning in Piran Slovenia and had lunch by the ocean. We then visited Grožnjan Croatia, and although many artists had not opened for the season, Stefan made sure we met the artists who were open and we learned about truffle hunting, brandy making and other artisan products. We also met an artist and toured his gallery while he told us about upcoming exhibit in Belgium he was preparing for. We were then taking to Kabola Winery, family run for over a century. We sat on the deck in the warm Istrian sun and sampled (and bought!) several wines. We wrapped up the day with a visit to the Butori Waterfall since we didn't get to Plitvice Lakes on this trip. I can't say enough about the service, attention to detail, the beauty of the area, or the overall experience. I highly recommend Slovenia4Seasons! Kris M., Philadelphia, US
PORTUGAL TOUR OCT 20215 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Andrej and Mitch, This was an awesome trip. We would recommend this to everyone! thanks for all the planning - Augie . Gary E., USA
SLOVENIA IN ONE DAY NOV 20215 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Slovenia in a day! We had a surprise day in Slovenia and what a gem! Andrej showed us his country ! Prejama castle in a cave, the largest cave in Europe and spectacular Lake Bled! So glad we booked our busy day with his company! Suzanne G., USA
BALKAN TOUR SEPTEMBER 20215 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Great 2 week private tour We had a great 2 week private tour that went from Slovenia to Greece. We had specific requirements for dates and and one person had to leave the tour earlier than everyone else so Andrej tailored parts of 2 itineraries to work for us. This required a lot of back-and-forth and he was always very responsive. Add this to the fact that he had to keep up with the Covid policies of 6 countries and make sure we could get our covid tests before coming back home. He did a great job and all went smoothly. Our tour manager Blaz drove the van, filled us in on the background of all the countries in colloquial English, told entertaining stories, made sure we always had a decent bathroom when we needed one and took us to several places not on the itinerary that we would never have found ourselves. He was totally on top of every detail and we always felt totally secure, even in countries where we might have otherwise been uneasy. Our tour included about half our meals and the food was really good for all of them. In one very remote place where the plan had been to eat in the hotel for 2 nights due to lack of other options, the food had gone down hill since the last time they were there. When we mentioned that we were less than happy with the meal, Blaz managed to find us another place for the 2nd night that totally met our expectations. All our hotels were extremely well-located. We could just walk right out the door and be in the heart of the nicest part of town. They were all 4-star, as promised, though it turns out that different countries have their own rating system and there were some that would not have been 4 stars by American standards. Still, even the ones that were not quite as polished were clean and otherwise perfectly adequate. All in all, it was a fabulous trip and I would highly recommend Solvenia 4 Seasons to anyone. Kate G., USA
BEAR WATCHING AUGUST 20215 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Wat een super ervaring, samen met een gids naar een hoogzit, waar wij deze avond 5 beren hebben gezien. Een heel indrukwekkende ervaring. Onze dochter van 16 vond het ook geweldig. Bedankt voor de mooi ervaring. Tasja, NL
35 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

My family had an excellent tour  ( 3 countries) last year (June 2019)  in Ljublana with our guide Mr Stefan.  He was very knowledgeable and accommodating . This tour was a good way of exploring beyond Ljublana if you are short of time. Ariel&Chona -Philippines
SLOVENIA IN UN GIORNO E COSTA SLOVENA GIUGNIO 20205 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Esperienza da non perdere!! Slovenia, che meraviglia!!
Avrei voluto dare un punteggio ben superiore. Bravissimo Andrej, proprietario dell'agenzia e anche guida. Conosce benissimo la lingua italiana e tutti gli aspetti del suo Paese. E' appassionato e competente, i suoi tour sono completamente esaustivi. Con lui abbiamo fatto un tour della costa slovena e delle sue bellezze. Il giorno dopo siamo andati alle Grotte di Postumia, al lago di Bled, a Lubiana e anche al Castello di Predjama (che non era previsto nel tour). Esperienza da non perdere!!!
Marco C. Roma, Italia
BIKE TOURS5 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

I cannot say enough about Andrej and his tour company, Slovenia 4 Seasons.  We have traveled with them for the past 5 years on a yearly basis.  We plan our next trip before the last one is finished.. Andrej has provided us with 4 years of exceptional  bike tours throughout Slovenia, Croatia, Austria,Germany and Italy.. We get the finest in itineraries and bike routes.

At the end of the beautiful bike riding day, we are treated with wineries, excellent historical sites, and local restaurants and cuisine that rival anything you could find in the Napa Valley.

Jarnej, Steffan, Claudio and Andrej have all taken such great care of our group. (7 of us).  We are looking forward to our trip this October 2020 with them.  

Christina Ligouri, Napa Valley, California

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY JAN20205 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

The communication before the tour was excellent and our guide, Stefan, was very knowledgeable. Even though we went to three countries in one day it was a relaxing trip which I would highly recommend!

Louise Boyle, UK

LAKE BLED AND LJUBLJANA JAN 20205 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Lake Blend and Lubiana

Excellent tour and Stefan was a superb guide and driver!! We enjoyed very much our tour day!!! We look forward to visiting again Slovenia!!!

Fernando, Miami, USA

SLOVENIA IN 1 DAY DEC 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

A passion for the history, culture and people of Slovenia

We hired Andrej to take us on a day trip from Trieste to Slovenia, and could not have been happier. From the comfortable van, with good visibility and lots of leg room, to the itinerary, we were very pleased. We started with a visit to the caves, and then to Lake Bled and Tito's retreat, with a delicious cream cake stop. Such beauty. He knew everyone, and got us into places we'd never have known about. When we got to Ljubljana, he was so passionate and proud of his country's history and culture, from the amazing architecture of Jože Plečnik, to the beautifully arranged holiday lights in the old town, the day was truly delightful.

Bianco, NYC, USA
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY JAN 20205 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Three countries in one day

The trip I went on with four seasons was arranged very well so was on time and the tour guide was local so he had a wealth of knowledge such as history of the three countries. The transport van was comfortable and the guide drove safely. I can not recommend this company enough.

Liam, UK

BALKAN TOUR OCTOBER 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

We had two private tours with Andrej and could not commend his professionalism, knowledge, expertise, persona and caring manner more!  Top service from a top guy!!   Merry Christmas dear Andrej to you and yours. Aufweidersein. Every good wish for another successful year!!  🌲🌲🌲 Barbara Abe & Julie Penny, AUSTRALIA
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY AND VENICE TOUR AUGUST 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

So Good We Did Two Tours!!
My wife and I recently went to Croatia to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. Prior to our trip, I booked the "3 Countries in One Day" tour with Slovenia 4 Seasons. Andrej was professional and quick to respond to all of my questions prior to our arrival in Croatia. 

Our tour guide (Stefan) was on time and had great energy the whole day. He provided some great history about each country and city we toured. He also made some perfect recommendations for our lunch stop in Piran, Slovenia, and dessert in Trieste, Italy.
We had such a positive experience with this tour, we decided to book a second tour for later in the week. We again had Stefan for a tour guide, and once again he was EXCELLENT!! The second tour was a day excursion to Venice from Opatija, Croatia.
Thanks so much to Stefan and Andrej!!

Craig Jones, USA

 

Leave a comment