Témoignages

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Leave a comment

98 travelers' comments
BEAR WATCHING MAY 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

A truely magical Slovenian experience

This experience exceeded expectations. Andrej was fantastic and very informative. Great contact over email and very prompt responses.
He picked us up promptly as discussed and drove us towards our bear spotting experience. On the way he shared stories and information about Slovenia - it was brilliant. Then we stopped at his favourite local restaurant for dinner. Very good food and tasty local fare.
We then went to the bear spotting region to meet the “hunters”. Again in a local village - only 200 people. We waited at a house that runs the local “bar” and enjoyed complimentary Blueberry Liqueur. Delicious!! We meet the hunter who took us to the hide to hopefully see bears. We saw FOUR!! It was brilliant. We had to be incredibly quiet and just enjoy them. Took some amazing photos and got to watch two interact.
Such a great experience. The bears were why we had booked it but the hospitality provided by Andrej and experiencing a bit of local Slovenia made it 6 out of 5 stars!!!

Nathalie, Auckland, NZ

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY MAY 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

What a great tour. Bart was the best. He picked us up on time and started his informative, interesting and fun tour immediately. We saw everything there was to see plus more. Any question we had Bart had an answer. We learned so much about Slovenia, Croatia and Italy on this tour. Saw some amazing sights and memorable experiences.

Robert&Josephine, Australia

 

SLOVENIA IN 1 DAY APRIL 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

This day trip was excellent. The tour guide, Stefan, provided so much history that it makes us want to come back and explore the area again. I wish I we had scheduled more time in the area, we would have booked another trip.

C&R., USA

 

ROVINJ AND HILL TOP TOWNS OF ISTRIA APRIL 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Excellent private tour

My parents and I did the day trip to Rovinj, Croatia from Trieste, Italy. Stefan, our guide, picked us up by van directly from our Airbnb in Trieste. The tour included much more than just Rovinj. He showed us a few other little gems like a hill top ghost town and an artists’ village. Since the tour was private, the itinerary was flexible and Stefan tailored it to our interests. If it weren’t for this tour, we probably never would have known about those secluded but beautiful villages! On top of being a kind and friendly person, Stefan also provided so much knowledge about the region. We loved our tour and it will be a wonderful memory for years to come.

Daria B, USA

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY APRIL 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY APRIL 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Dear Andrej

Firstly i want to thank you for organizing such a wonderful day trip for me . I am touched that you did it although you had no other guest.
Secondly i want to give a special thanks to Stefan - he is a wonderful guide and person. He filled me with so much information and showed me such wonderful places based on my interests.
Thank you both.
Slovenia4seasons is a wonderful company and i will surely recommend anyone to join the tours organized by you guys.

Stephen, Bengaluru, India

LJUBLJANA AND LAKE BLED MARCH 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Hi Stefan,

Thank you so much for a most wonderful day showing us some of the best of your country. Truly amazing and most of all, the lovely cream pie and for showing us the top 3 spots to admire Lake Bled. Please contact us if you should visit Hong Kong or Singapore in the near future. Have a great week ahead!

Wye Leng, Singapure 

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY DECEMBER 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

SLOVENIA IN ONE DAY NOVEMBER 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

ROVINJ AND ISTRIA TOUR OCTOBER 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

thanks you so much...Kernel or Bart...best trip and show us through rovinj, good lunch @ groznjan n of course wat can i say any piran.....beautiful sunset....to end the day...u tske care ..till next time bro ..

Mark, Singapure

LUBIANA E LAGO DI BLED TOUR GENNAIO 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Grazie ad Andrej abbiamo passato una bellissima giornata!!Sono sicuro che ci rivedremo molto presto!!!

GianCarlo, Italia

THREE COUNTRIES IN ONE DAY AND FRIULI TOUR APRIL 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

The two days were informative, fun, and broadened our experience while in Trieste. Thank you for being so honest, considerate, and helpful. We will never forget you.

Lorraine Cooke, USA

BALKAN DELIGHT OCTOBER 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

I know you know Blaz is a great tour guide but we want you to know that we think he is a top notch. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and time with them. Thanks again.

Robinson, USA

SLOVENIA&CROATIA PRIVATE TOUR OCTOBER 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

2 Day Private Tour Istria and Transfer Trieste to Zagreb

Great experience. Our guide, Bart, was a fountain of knowledge, professional and on time. So much better than driving ourselves. From Trieste we saw Rovinj and Grisignan one day and then Postojna Caves, the castle, Ljubljana and ending in Zagreb the next day. Bart knew a perfect viewing spot where we could see 3 countries (see photo). Custom private tour is the way to go. Would highly recommend their service.

Neal, Rhode Island, USA

THREE COUNTRIES IN ONE DAY SEPTEMBER 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Three Countries in one day tour  We came across this tour by chance. Our driver Stefan, was very friendly and knowledgeable. We went on a private tour to Croatia, Piran in Slovenia and Trieste in Italy. We had sufficient time in every place and got to swim and have an amazing sea food lunch in Piran. Stefan suggested places to go in each location and we were not disappointed! I highly recommend this tour!
Krystal, UK
SLOVENIA PRIVATE TOUR JULY 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

A great way to see the beauty and history of Slovenia!   This was a great way for us to see the beautiful country of Slovenia. I don't want to give away any surprises, but we had a full-day outing where we spent time at three different sites, and a wonderful lunch was included. Probably the most beautiful thing was the views of the mountain villages and countryside while we were driving between venues! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and could answer any questions we had. We had seniors and children with us and nothing was beyond anyone's capability.
Oldtown75,USA
LUBIANA E LAKE BLED DA TRIESTE LUGLIO 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Un viaggio piacevole al lago di Bled e a Lubiana
Pochissimo tempo per prenotare una escursione di un giorno al lago di Bled e a Lubiana da Trieste, causa probabile maltempo in brevissimo tempo con uno scambio di mail ci è stata data la possibilità di variare la data del viaggio. Siamo stati prelevati alla nostra struttura alberghiera in perfetto orario dalla nostra guida Vince che si è dimostrato gentilissimo, preparato e disponibilissimo. Gita piacevole in due luoghi meravigliosi che è stata resa ancora più piacevole dalla guida davvero unica. Complimenti al Sig. Mitja che ha organizzato il viaggio e alla nostra ottima guida Vince . Consigliato senz'altro a tutti coloro che vogliono trascorrere una giornata in Slovenia senza alcuna preoccupazione di sorta.
Mirco, Frosinone, Italia
ADVENTURE TOUR; ATRIP TO THE UNKNOWN JULY 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Amazing-But-Not-So-Daring Adventure Tour from Ljubljana...CONTAINS SPOILERS

We had a wonderful day exploring our Slovenian roots in a family group of ten (4 adult siblings, senior parents, and 3 kids aged 10-13). All of the activities of this day are suitable for all ages in our group. (We were a bit nervous about this given the vague descriptions of what we'd be doing).  Stefan was such a great tour guide. He was sweet and kind, and had vast knowledge about his country. The only daring part of the day was our bus ride. The road was extremely windy with huge trucks flying around the bend every 10 seconds. We had to ask the driver to slow down, like 3 times, but he finally did and just drove slowly for the rest of the day. He was NOT exceeding the speed limit. It's just us silly Americans and how we're used to each having our own separate lane when driving in opposite directions!  First off was the cave. About 2 weeks before our trip, I got an email from Andrej saying to pack extra socks in case they get wet during the rafting in the cave. Wait, what?! This threw my parents into a tizzy, imagining some sort of whitewater situation. I don't know why he said this to us. You are given rubber rain boots that come up to your knees. If anything, I'd suggest wearing two pairs of socks, or one thick pair of wool socks because the cave is very cold, and the boots are thin on the bottom and you might like more cushioning. But no, it is impossible for your socks to get wet. And the raft is huge (all 10 of us plus Stefan and our cave guide fit in it with room to spare) and it goes slower than It's a Small World. My mom would totally have slept the night before if she had known.

Then we went to a castle that was pretty cool. But the tour guide at the castle either hated her job or was having the worst day of her life. She scowled the entire time, and did not make any small talk or say one more word than she absolutely had to about anything. And then she lead us to the basement art exhibit and said, "The tour is over. Goodbye." I bet Stefan could have given a way better tour if they'd let him.

Then we pulled up at a museum and learned that this is where we'd have lunch. There was a large sandwich board outside that announced pizza and burgers. We were temporarily extremely disappointed, having imagined a fancy lunch with wine pairings. Apparently those foods were only for the regular museum guests, and they have a whole separate menu for tour groups?

In emails leading up, Andrej had described a "light lunch" at 2pm. I told him that if he is picking us up at 8am and returning at 6pm, we'd need more than a light lunch...would there be a chance to stop for a snack? He told me that a light lunch in Slovenia might not be what we are quite expecting. That is the understatement of the year. There was nothing light about the lunch. It was more like a heavy dinner with a different wine at each course. It. Was. AMAZING!!!!

The best part of the day was the tour of the Slovenian Military History Museum. And I am not a person who is overly into museums. If you go to Slovenia, you have GOT to come to this museum. They have like a hundred tanks and planes and every kind of heavy artillery under the son. I kept thinking that my son would have peed his pants if I'd taken him here when he was 5.

The star of the day was our museum tour guide. None of us can remember his name, which is a huge travesty. He was phenomenal. We all felt like he was talking only to us. And it's not just because he's super dreamy. Even the men in our group felt the same. He was just really engaging and extremely passionate about his country. We learned so much from him! Most importantly, learning the military history gave us a better understanding of how and why our ancestors could have left such a beautiful country. It was a perfect day that we will never forget. I highly recommend this tour.

Beth Hart, USA

 
THREE LAKES IN ONE DAY JUNE 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Three Lakes with Bart: Brilliant day out!! In Ljubljana for 5 days with my best mate & we booked onto the Three Lakes Tour to Bled, Fusine (ITA) & Wörthersee (AUT). We were the only two on the tour and our driver/guide Bart was an absolute star: informative, passionate, funny & totally open to making the day about us & what we wanted to see & do. A lovely (first time) trip made all the better for taking this tour. Thanks Bart!
Ben, UK
VENICE DAY TRIP AND BEAR WATCHING PRIVATE TOUR JUNE 20185 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Venice day trip & bear safari   We have just come back from the bear safari & yesterday had a day trip to Venice. Both times we were with Stefan who was just brilliant, really friendly & he offered lots of interesting information about Slovenia & even took us in to the local shop to buy some ajvar & monks herbal tea when I mentioned I liked the herbal tea at breakfast in our hotel. The tours were totally private & Stefan was happy to let us stop or stay longer when we wanted to. I would recommend this company to everyone thinking of booking & only wish we had more time here in Slovenia so we could do more of their tours - we will have to save it for the next visit though!
Jenny, UK
Page 1 sur 512345

Leave a comment