Témoignages

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Leave a comment

125 travelers' comments
PORTUGAL TOUR OCT 20215 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Andrej and Mitch, This was an awesome trip. We would recommend this to everyone! thanks for all the planning - Augie . Gary E., USA
SLOVENIA IN ONE DAY NOV 20215 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Slovenia in a day! We had a surprise day in Slovenia and what a gem! Andrej showed us his country ! Prejama castle in a cave, the largest cave in Europe and spectacular Lake Bled! So glad we booked our busy day with his company! Suzanne G., USA
BALKAN TOUR SEPTEMBER 20215 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Great 2 week private tour We had a great 2 week private tour that went from Slovenia to Greece. We had specific requirements for dates and and one person had to leave the tour earlier than everyone else so Andrej tailored parts of 2 itineraries to work for us. This required a lot of back-and-forth and he was always very responsive. Add this to the fact that he had to keep up with the Covid policies of 6 countries and make sure we could get our covid tests before coming back home. He did a great job and all went smoothly. Our tour manager Blaz drove the van, filled us in on the background of all the countries in colloquial English, told entertaining stories, made sure we always had a decent bathroom when we needed one and took us to several places not on the itinerary that we would never have found ourselves. He was totally on top of every detail and we always felt totally secure, even in countries where we might have otherwise been uneasy. Our tour included about half our meals and the food was really good for all of them. In one very remote place where the plan had been to eat in the hotel for 2 nights due to lack of other options, the food had gone down hill since the last time they were there. When we mentioned that we were less than happy with the meal, Blaz managed to find us another place for the 2nd night that totally met our expectations. All our hotels were extremely well-located. We could just walk right out the door and be in the heart of the nicest part of town. They were all 4-star, as promised, though it turns out that different countries have their own rating system and there were some that would not have been 4 stars by American standards. Still, even the ones that were not quite as polished were clean and otherwise perfectly adequate. All in all, it was a fabulous trip and I would highly recommend Solvenia 4 Seasons to anyone. Kate G., USA
BEAR WATCHING AUGUST 20215 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Wat een super ervaring, samen met een gids naar een hoogzit, waar wij deze avond 5 beren hebben gezien. Een heel indrukwekkende ervaring. Onze dochter van 16 vond het ook geweldig. Bedankt voor de mooi ervaring. Tasja, NL
35 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

My family had an excellent tour  ( 3 countries) last year (June 2019)  in Ljublana with our guide Mr Stefan.  He was very knowledgeable and accommodating . This tour was a good way of exploring beyond Ljublana if you are short of time. Ariel&Chona -Philippines
SLOVENIA IN UN GIORNO E COSTA SLOVENA GIUGNIO 20205 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Esperienza da non perdere!! Slovenia, che meraviglia!!
Avrei voluto dare un punteggio ben superiore. Bravissimo Andrej, proprietario dell'agenzia e anche guida. Conosce benissimo la lingua italiana e tutti gli aspetti del suo Paese. E' appassionato e competente, i suoi tour sono completamente esaustivi. Con lui abbiamo fatto un tour della costa slovena e delle sue bellezze. Il giorno dopo siamo andati alle Grotte di Postumia, al lago di Bled, a Lubiana e anche al Castello di Predjama (che non era previsto nel tour). Esperienza da non perdere!!!
Marco C. Roma, Italia
BIKE TOURS5 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

I cannot say enough about Andrej and his tour company, Slovenia 4 Seasons.  We have traveled with them for the past 5 years on a yearly basis.  We plan our next trip before the last one is finished.. Andrej has provided us with 4 years of exceptional  bike tours throughout Slovenia, Croatia, Austria,Germany and Italy.. We get the finest in itineraries and bike routes.

At the end of the beautiful bike riding day, we are treated with wineries, excellent historical sites, and local restaurants and cuisine that rival anything you could find in the Napa Valley.

Jarnej, Steffan, Claudio and Andrej have all taken such great care of our group. (7 of us).  We are looking forward to our trip this October 2020 with them.  

Christina Ligouri, Napa Valley, California

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY JAN20205 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

The communication before the tour was excellent and our guide, Stefan, was very knowledgeable. Even though we went to three countries in one day it was a relaxing trip which I would highly recommend!

Louise Boyle, UK

LAKE BLED AND LJUBLJANA JAN 20205 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Lake Blend and Lubiana

Excellent tour and Stefan was a superb guide and driver!! We enjoyed very much our tour day!!! We look forward to visiting again Slovenia!!!

Fernando, Miami, USA

SLOVENIA IN 1 DAY DEC 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

A passion for the history, culture and people of Slovenia

We hired Andrej to take us on a day trip from Trieste to Slovenia, and could not have been happier. From the comfortable van, with good visibility and lots of leg room, to the itinerary, we were very pleased. We started with a visit to the caves, and then to Lake Bled and Tito's retreat, with a delicious cream cake stop. Such beauty. He knew everyone, and got us into places we'd never have known about. When we got to Ljubljana, he was so passionate and proud of his country's history and culture, from the amazing architecture of Jože Plečnik, to the beautifully arranged holiday lights in the old town, the day was truly delightful.

Bianco, NYC, USA
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY JAN 20205 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Three countries in one day

The trip I went on with four seasons was arranged very well so was on time and the tour guide was local so he had a wealth of knowledge such as history of the three countries. The transport van was comfortable and the guide drove safely. I can not recommend this company enough.

Liam, UK

BALKAN TOUR OCTOBER 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

We had two private tours with Andrej and could not commend his professionalism, knowledge, expertise, persona and caring manner more!  Top service from a top guy!!   Merry Christmas dear Andrej to you and yours. Aufweidersein. Every good wish for another successful year!!  🌲🌲🌲 Barbara Abe & Julie Penny, AUSTRALIA
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY AND VENICE TOUR AUGUST 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

So Good We Did Two Tours!!
My wife and I recently went to Croatia to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. Prior to our trip, I booked the "3 Countries in One Day" tour with Slovenia 4 Seasons. Andrej was professional and quick to respond to all of my questions prior to our arrival in Croatia. 

Our tour guide (Stefan) was on time and had great energy the whole day. He provided some great history about each country and city we toured. He also made some perfect recommendations for our lunch stop in Piran, Slovenia, and dessert in Trieste, Italy.
We had such a positive experience with this tour, we decided to book a second tour for later in the week. We again had Stefan for a tour guide, and once again he was EXCELLENT!! The second tour was a day excursion to Venice from Opatija, Croatia.
Thanks so much to Stefan and Andrej!!

Craig Jones, USA

 

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY AUGUST 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Superb 3 countries in 1 day!
 
Great communication before the trip, via email, and a superb day trip with Stefan to Croatia, coast of Slovenia, Italy for ice cream! Informative, great knowledge on route and a truly memorable day trip! Remote Croatia, superb olive oil and truffles, coffee with such a view point! Piran, we ate our picnic and climbed St George’s tower for an amazing view, then paddled in the sea! Trieste for Italian ice cream! Thank you!  
 
Norfolk, UK
 
BALKAN DELIGHT OCTOBER 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Dear Andrej, Katie and I returned home late last night after relatively uneventful flights from Athens to Istanbul, Istanbul to San Francisco and San Francisco home. We Had an absolutely fabulous time on our Balkan Delights trip. It was everything that I expected and more. Although there was a lot of time riding in the van I felt there was a good balance between the days with lots of activity and sightseeing from the van. Four passengers was definitely the right number for optimum comfort, I would not have liked six. Our hotels were mostly good to great with Athens definitely the best. Blaž was an exceptionally good driver, very knowledgeable about everywhere we visited and it was fun having Mandy along too. Your selection of local guides was exceptional and added greatly to our understanding and enjoyment. It was good seeing you again and meeting your wife and son and our last dinner and evening together was very special. I hope to see you again on a future trip. Thank you for all that you did for us. Best regards, Janet King, USA
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY TOUR AUGUST 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Good Morning!

This is Rosa from Korea who was troubled with Stefan guide who works at your agency.

I booked last Wed and it was able to Day trip(Slovenia, Italy, Croatia) on last Friday.

I was only person who reservation the trip but your agency didn’t any canceled.

Thank you so much about that and I would like to share my comments via your website but I cannot find it.

Any way, Stefan is very nice and kind guide and took me around of awesome town and beach.. etc.

I will not never forget this tour.

This tour made me to come back to Slovenia again further.

Thanks a lot.

Best Regards

Rosa, S. Korea

BEAR WATCHING JULY 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Bear watching

We used Slovenia4seasons for a guided bear watching trip. It was a wonderful experience, we saw 6 separate bears and our guide looked after us very well. You are taken to a hide which is about 10m off the ground so you are never in danger and the bears are not disturbed by your presence however you do need to be very quiet. A special thank you to Maja who collected us from Ljubljana and looked after us so well. This is a must do trip.

Leslie, Dublin, Ireland

BEAR WATCHING JULY 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Beartastic!!

We came to Slovenia for a short break and to photograph some bears!! We were not disappointed! We booked Slovenia 4 Seasons via one of the many tourist information points in the capital of Ljubljana. From the outset Andrej one of the owners was super accommodating by taking us as a late booking on the same day, he picked us up at an agreed time outside the tourist information centre and drove us to the area we were to see the bears. During the journey he shared lots of knowledge about the surrounding areas and covered how we needed to be when approaching the hide to view the bears. As part of the package we ate dinner at a local restaurant (the food was really fresh and tasty, awesome pizza too) and discussed many things, it was like having a get together with a friend! Then we met up with our guide and took a short walk to the hide. We weren’t promised to see anything and that’s just part of the experience of going but these guys know there stuff and timings. We’d only been there around 20mins when our first furry friend turned up! To cut a long story short by the time we left we’d seen 6 adult bears and 2 babies! Got loads of photos and were really happy. Felt safe and well looked after the entire time. Andrej even took us back directly to our apartment. We can not recommend this experience highly enough! Thank you Andrej!

Paul, London, UK

BEAR WATCHING JULY 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Dear Andrej

,we had a great time, there were 2 big bears and 4 little ones. Really great! The guide was also great, we had Some good laughs and good food. ThAnk you. With kind regards,

Christel, NL 

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY TOUR JULY 20195 stars review

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Dear Andrej,

We just finished our tour with Stefan today, and I am writing to tell you that it was WONDERFUL!! Stefan did a great job transporting us around. He also made some terrific recommendations for lunch in Slovenia, and dessert in Trieste. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Warm regards,

Craig Jones, USA

Leave a comment