Leave a comment

71 travelers' comments
3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY MARCH 20185 stars review

I would like to thank Slovenia4seasons  for his guide on these  wonderful trips to Trieste, Piran, and Croznjan in a day. As a veteran guide I expected him to go through motion, but no. His explanations on these historical spots are detailed, and the zeal in his eyes when we talked on history, culture, and even life of a Slovenian is what had my trip perfect.

No one would want to bring a single guy out in the bitter cold morning for a trip to lake Bled, but Slovenia4seasons did so for me, on the very next day. Again, my trip to Slovenia is made PERFECT by Slovenia4seasons, and I simply couldn’t thank him enough for this. 

Needless to say, I’ll certainly recommend him to my friends and colleagues, a definite 5 star rating!!!

Joe Ng, Singapure


This was such a lovely trip and Andrej made it so wonderful for our group.  Our first trip was to Lake Bled and another beautiful little medieval town of Skofja Loka.  We actually had two vans that were very comfortable, which made the trip from Trieste very easy.  Andrej showed us around Lake Bled and provided great information on the history and location as well as introduced us to some wonderful pastries before lunch.  We were able to walk around Lake Bled and enjoy the scenery, even in the rain, and it was just lovely.  Normally, you would be able to take one of the boats out to the island but weather did not permit for us that day.  We then went to Skofja Loka and started out with a fantastic lunch.  It was the best lunch we had in Slovenia.  We then strolled around the beautiful town, including the church, and listened to stories and took lots of pictures as this town is very picturesque. 


For our second tour with Andrej, there was only 7 of us and we had a wine tour (2 wineries).  The first winery focused on reds and the second on whites.  The first winery was by far our favorite as the wines were lovely and it was a beautiful time.  We were able to try many great wines and purchase them before moving on to the second location.  Andrej was nice enough to allow a few of our friends to show up at this last winery with a small charge.  At this winery it was a comfortable, warm environment with a beautiful family sharing their wine and stories with us in their home.  We loved it.  Their wines were very very nice as well.  It included cheeses, meats, and home made breads that were delicious.  This winery was right on the border of Slovenia and Italy.  Very beautiful setting.


Overall we had an excellent time on both tours and would definitely book with Andrej again.  It is 100% worth it if you are not renting your own car and driving around.  Thanks so much Andrej!


Heather James, USA

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY NOVEMBER 20175 stars review

The most incredible day!

This review is very overdue, especially given how great our day trip with Slovenia 4 Seasons was! We did the day trip which visited Trieste (Italy), Piran (Slovenia) and Groznjan (Croatia), we mainly selected this as we thought it would be cool to visit three countries in one day and completely underestimated just how amazing it would be! Andrej was an amazing guide and there was only 4 of us on the tour so it was truly tailor-made. The places we visited were beyond beautiful, I still can't quite believe how underrated Slovenia is and I will certainly be returning to Croatia which was JUST stunning. Every place felt like something out of a film and our stop in Piran certainly exceeded our expectations - we picked up some salt that Andrej told us all about and got to explore all of the old streets before having time to enjoy lunch on the seafront. The day ended in Italy where Andrej brought us all Gelato and it really rounded off a perfect day! I could not recommend this tour anymore and we were just so sad that we weren't able to do any other trips with them! I'll be recommending them to anyone and everyone, thanks so much Slovenia 4 Seasons, we'll be back soon!!

H. Collins, London, U.K.

LUBIANA E LAGO DI BLED APRILE 20175 stars review

Il 15 Aprile abbiamo fatto un escursione di un giorno da Trieste verso Bled e Lubjana. L'organizzazione di Mitja è stata impeccabile: puntuale e affidabile. La guida-autista Jernej, molto simpatico e istruito, ci ha consigliato nel migliore dei modi e, parlando benissimo l'italiano , ci ha illustrato i luoghi e le tradizioni dei bellissimi luoghi che abbiamo visitato. E'stata una bellissima esperienza e certamente ci rivolgeremo nuovamente alla vostra agenzia o la consiglieremo ai nostri amici.

Rosanna, Foggia, Italia

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY MAY 20175 stars review

We spent the most beautiful day visiting Slovenia and Croatia accompanied by our awesome private guide Yerney on May 22, 2017. He picked us up at our hotel in Trieste and offered all his knowledge of the places visited. We strongly recommend Yerney and the Slovenia 4Seasons Agency to anyone who wishes to go on excursions. 5 STAR RATING

Antonio Zara, Canada


I just returned from the most wonderful trip of a lifetime with Blaz and Amanda Podboj. The trip was the Vienna to Venice tour. I can't say enough about the expertise and professionalism of Blaz. I felt like he was so aware and available to each of us and our needs on a daily basis. He was extremely knowledgeable about everything and answered all of our questions at length. He has a great sense of humor too. We laughed all the time!!!

The tour opened my eyes to a beautiful Slovenia that I didn't know much about. It is the most wonderful country and the people so welcoming. We were treated to an unbelievable meal with Blaz's relatives. The experience was like being with family. The music, the wine, the food....extraordinary!!!!

Every day was a new adventure!! We went to several wine tastings and each was unique. All of the food was out of this world!!! The accommodations were great.

My life has been truly enriched by this wonderful experience. If you are looking for a vacation of a lifetime look no further!!!!

Sally Thompson, USA


Dear Andrej and Jernej,

Thank you for your nice tour arrangement and guidance.
We have experienced so much fun with Postojna Jama, Trieste and Jerenej’s passionate talking.
How beautiful Slovenian country and people lives there!
I hope to see you in Japan.

Best regards,

Tamio V, Atsugi, Japan


Cuevas postojna y castillo predjama

Muy buen tour, flexible, con traslados desde el hotel ida y vuelta, y con una gama variada de alternativas



My second year with Andrej and the group! We are looking forward to next year in Austria. Great service and great fun !!

Chris Liguori, California, USA

LUBIANA E LAGO DI BLED APRILE 20175 stars review

Il 15 Aprile abbiamo fatto un escursione di un giorno da Trieste verso Bled e Lubjana. L'organizzazione di Mitja è stata impeccabile: puntuale e affidabile. La guida-autista Jernej, molto simpatico e istruito, ci ha consigliato nel migliore dei modi e, parlando benissimo l'italiano , ci ha illustrato i luoghi e le tradizioni dei bellissimi luoghi che abbiamo visitato. E'stata una bellissima esperienza e certamente ci rivolgeremo nuovamente alla vostra agenzia o la consiglieremo ai nostri amici.

Rosanna, Foggia, Italia

LJUBLJANA AND LAKE BLED MAY 20175 stars review

Good morning Andrej, we had a wonderful day with Vjence. I will be home and at my computer on Monday and review with all positive feedback! Thank you very much. 

Julie Cox, USA


Dear Andrej,

We wanted to thank you so much for the incredible tour provided by Stefani on behalf of your company . He was awesome, knowledgeable and easy to be with.
We truly enjoyed the tour and thanks so Stefani it surpassed our expectations. Thank you so much and please give him our kind regards.

Patricia Gannon, USA

BEAR WATCHING SAFARI JULY 20175 stars review

Hello Andrej,

I just wanted to send you a quick email to say a big thank you to you and Jernej for organising the bear safari so well, it was an amazing experience! Jernej was great and even though we were delayed due to bad traffic on the day made sure everything ran as smoothly as possible and that there was a back up plan to go another day in case we were too late.
Thank you again and I will certainly be booking with you again on my next trip to Slovenia.

Sam Latham, U.K.


Hi Andrej,

What a fantastic trip! Overall, Slovenia is one of the prettiest countries we as a family have visited together and working with your company truly made the experience authentic and more of an adventure than a tourist trip.We touched on a lot at the farewell dinner, but below is just overall feedback.

- Starting in a major city and working out to the farm/ country side of Austria and Slovenia
- Sound of music tour was good, but there does need to be a bit more, which is why going to the Eagles Nest was perfect *recommend for other travelers
- Farm house in Slovenia - Definitely we could have spent another day just relaxing there or walking to the nearby river
- Sailing - Breaks up the trip from walking tours and museums and got us out on the water
- Staying in Trieste was the best option out of all the towns visited
- Dinner at Stari Podrum - One of the best
- Cave experience
- Visiting the mountain towns

Thank you again! Great experience.

Jackie Delie, USA

TOUR DI TRIESTE APRILE 20175 stars review

salve chiedo scusa per il ritardo nella risposta...abbiamo passato una giornata molto piacevole con la Sonia.Ringraziamo a facciamo i complimenti a sonia per la professionalità disponibilità attenzione e piacevole modo di interagire a presto con la speranza di potervi incontrare di nuovo in un'altra località

Maria Luisa di Noia, Italia


Thank you for forwarding the photo Andrej and for bringing and showing us around. We truly had a great time in your beautiful country and hope to return someday.
Rita Wong, Australia

SLOVENIA IN ONE DAY OCTOBER 20175 stars review

Hi Andrej - we are in Verona & wonder if you know a guide such as you or
Vence (yesterday in Slovenia - he is top notch excellent!!) We would like to
go on a guided tour on Monday somewhere around here? Do you know someone we
 could contact ? Today is a magnificent day in Verona. We have just finished a wonderful tour with Cecelia. She is delightful & we walked all over Verona with her & learnt so much more.Please tell her that we are delighted with her & she is a lovely person.Many thanks for the recommendation.
Best wishes

Robyn and Colin Manoy, Sydney, Australia


Just a note to express our praise and admiration for our wonderful driver and guide, Mr. Vienceslas Wendt, who picked us up at the Savoia Excelsior Plaza Hotel October 20 and took us to Ljubljana.
We enjoyed so much everything he showed and told us about there.
Unfortunately, as we were preparing to leave, I had an accident at a hotel there and he wisely decided we should go to the Hospital Emergency. He took us there quickly and handled everything there for us in the most professional manner, including taking my husband to the pharmacy to secure what I needed.
We could not have taken care of the situation without him. He really was a life saver.
After much time at the hospital, he made sure we got back quickly and safely to our hotel.
There are no words enough to praise kindness and professionalism of this very special person.

Barbara-Lu M. Schoenberger, USA

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY MARCH 20175 stars review

Three countries in one FABULOUS day

Andrej was wonderful, patient, informative, and just an all-around nice guy. This was a tour with my daughters and me, and I truly couldn't have asked for anything better. It is well worth the money and time spent -- it was great to learn the history and actually get to see where it was made. My girls loved beautiful Piran (the pearl of Slovenia) and I enjoyed Grožnjan, Croatia the most. But it was unanimous, we all really like Andrej. Thank you for the wonderful day. I HIGHLY recommend this service.

Jacqueline M., New York, USA

SLOVENIA IN ONE DAY APRIL 20175 stars review

Thank you to Andrej for a fantastic day trip to Slovenia.
We learnt so much about this beautiful country. The trip was well organized and the transportation very comfortable.We highly recommend this tour.

Helen Aung, USA

Page 1 of 41234

Leave a comment