SLO,ITA,AUS TOUR OCTOBER 2022

Best kept secret of Slovenia
There’s a part of me that hesitate to write this review because I want to keep Slovenia 4 Seasons as a secret to myself. This is the best tour operator that I have ever engaged in the past decade. Andrej had been very patient in email exchange from July until October, revising, and requoting the itinerary couple of times.

As someone with Tourism background, I have to give my guide Stefan a very high marks because he excel in every aspect as a guide and even more with his attention to small details. Several days with Stefan going around Slovenia, Trieste, and Salzburg was one of the best European trip I have ever experienced.

Of all the European countries I have visited, Slovenia is definitely the most beautiful, organic, and peaceful. Slovenians are very very nice people as well whether in cities, villages, Apls, or sea side. And I have never experience a single bad food in Slovenia, even supermarket popcorn was good.

Once I experienced Slovenia with Stefan, it’s difficult for me to enjoy other European countries because the benchmark is really high.
My suggestion is to visit Slovenia after you have visited all the European countries then close it with Slovenia and engage Slovenia 4 Seasons as your tour operator.

Fenny S., Dubai

LJUBLJANA AND LAKE BLED OCT 2022

Great day tour of Slovenia!
Excellent tour company! Stephan was awesome. Cannot say enough good things about this tour organization. Perfect in every way. Highly recommend!

Gunby, USA

LJUBLJANA & LAKE BLED TOUR SEP 2022

Hi Andrej.

Thanks to you and Stefan for our trip on Friday; it was both very interesting and very enjoyable.

Best wishes,

Simon Morgan, UK

BEAR WATCHING AUG 2022

Thank you very much for organising our trip at such short notice.
Stefan was a great tour guide and all the timings worked perfectly and we saw a bear so all good
Many thanks

Katrina O. , UK

BEAR WATCHING AUG 2022

Reflecting over our trip to Slovenia… one of the highlights was definitely the bear watching.
The organisation was very good and some bears kindly showed up. One bear really stayed around for a long moment and gave us quite a show!
And thank you so much to Štefan. What a great personality! Thank you for sharing all your knowledge about the country, it’s history, it’s beers, it’s great people, places to visit, nice restaurants and so much more.
We highly recommend this experience!!!

Karen Tucker, Belgium

BEAR WATCHING AUG2022

Hello,
We had really great time with our guide Stephan, and the organisation plus Bear watching were perfect.
Thank you !
Mark and Beatrice, France

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY MARCH 2022

My husband and I visited Slovenia and Croatia with friends and spent an amazing day with Stefan after having corresponded with Andrej to modify our itinerary slightly. We had a great morning in Piran Slovenia and had lunch by the ocean. We then visited Grožnjan Croatia, and although many artists had not opened for the season, Stefan made sure we met the artists who were open and we learned about truffle hunting, brandy making and other artisan products. We also met an artist and toured his gallery while he told us about upcoming exhibit in Belgium he was preparing for. We were then taking to Kabola Winery, family run for over a century. We sat on the deck in the warm Istrian sun and sampled (and bought!) several wines. We wrapped up the day with a visit to the Butori Waterfall since we didn’t get to Plitvice Lakes on this trip. I can’t say enough about the service, attention to detail, the beauty of the area, or the overall experience. I highly recommend Slovenia4Seasons!

Kris M., Philadelphia, US

PORTUGAL TOUR OCT 2021

Andrej and Mitch,

This was an awesome trip. We would recommend this to everyone! thanks for all the planning – Augie .

Gary E., USA

SLOVENIA IN ONE DAY NOV 2021

Slovenia in a day!
We had a surprise day in Slovenia and what a gem! Andrej showed us his country ! Prejama castle in a cave, the largest cave in Europe and spectacular Lake Bled! So glad we booked our busy day with his company!

Suzanne G., USA

BALKAN TOUR SEPTEMBER 2021

Great 2 week private tour
We had a great 2 week private tour that went from Slovenia to Greece. We had specific requirements for dates and and one person had to leave the tour earlier than everyone else so Andrej tailored parts of 2 itineraries to work for us. This required a lot of back-and-forth and he was always very responsive. Add this to the fact that he had to keep up with the Covid policies of 6 countries and make sure we could get our covid tests before coming back home. He did a great job and all went smoothly.

Our tour manager Blaz drove the van, filled us in on the background of all the countries in colloquial English, told entertaining stories, made sure we always had a decent bathroom when we needed one and took us to several places not on the itinerary that we would never have found ourselves. He was totally on top of every detail and we always felt totally secure, even in countries where we might have otherwise been uneasy.

Our tour included about half our meals and the food was really good for all of them. In one very remote place where the plan had been to eat in the hotel for 2 nights due to lack of other options, the food had gone down hill since the last time they were there. When we mentioned that we were less than happy with the meal, Blaz managed to find us another place for the 2nd night that totally met our expectations.

All our hotels were extremely well-located. We could just walk right out the door and be in the heart of the nicest part of town. They were all 4-star, as promised, though it turns out that different countries have their own rating system and there were some that would not have been 4 stars by American standards. Still, even the ones that were not quite as polished were clean and otherwise perfectly adequate.

All in all, it was a fabulous trip and I would highly recommend Solvenia 4 Seasons to anyone.

Kate G., USA

BEAR WATCHING AUGUST 2021

Wat een super ervaring, samen met een gids naar een hoogzit, waar wij deze avond 5 beren hebben gezien.

Een heel indrukwekkende ervaring. Onze dochter van 16 vond het ook geweldig.

Bedankt voor de mooi ervaring.

Tasja, NL

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY TOUR JUNE 2019

My family had an excellent tour  ( 3 countries) last year (June 2019)  in Ljublana with our guide Mr Stefan.  He was very knowledgeable and accommodating . This tour was a good way of exploring beyond Ljublana if you are short of time.

Ariel&Chona -Philippines

SLOVENIA IN UN GIORNO E COSTA SLOVENA GIUGNIO 2020

Esperienza da non perdere!! Slovenia, che meraviglia!!
Avrei voluto dare un punteggio ben superiore. Bravissimo
Andrej, proprietario dell’agenzia e anche guida. Conosce benissimo la lingua italiana e tutti gli aspetti del suo Paese. E’ appassionato e competente, i suoi tour sono completamente esaustivi. Con lui abbiamo fatto un tour della costa slovena e delle sue bellezze. Il giorno dopo siamo andati alle Grotte di Postumia, al lago di Bled, a Lubiana e anche al Castello di Predjama (che non era previsto nel tour). Esperienza da non perdere!!!
Marco C. Roma, Italia

BIKE TOURS

I cannot say enough about Andrej and his tour company, Slovenia 4 Seasons.  We have traveled with them for the past 5 years on a yearly basis.  We plan our next trip before the last one is finished.. Andrej has provided us with 4 years of exceptional  bike tours throughout Slovenia, Croatia, Austria,Germany and Italy.. We get the finest in itineraries and bike routes.

At the end of the beautiful bike riding day, we are treated with wineries, excellent historical sites, and local restaurants and cuisine that rival anything you could find in the Napa Valley.

Jarnej, Steffan, Claudio and Andrej have all taken such great care of our group. (7 of us).  We are looking forward to our trip this October 2020 with them.  

Christina Ligouri, Napa Valley, California

3 COUNTRIES IN 1 DAY JAN2020

The communication before the tour was excellent and our guide, Stefan, was very knowledgeable. Even though we went to three countries in one day it was a relaxing trip which I would highly recommend!

Louise Boyle, UK

LAKE BLED AND LJUBLJANA JAN 2020

Lake Blend and Lubiana

Excellent tour and Stefan was a superb guide and driver!! We enjoyed very much our tour day!!! We look forward to visiting again Slovenia!!!

Fernando, Miami, USA